We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and convenient”

Ebor Mount Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ebor Mount Guest House
Ranked #8 of 15 Knaresborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great B&B really convenient, only 2 mins walk into centre with off street parking.Nice clean room, friendly hosts and great breakfast.What more do you need?

Room Tip: We were in room 7, top floor and lots of stairs but we didn't mind as it was very quiet with a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnerippon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed at the Ebor guest house in June 2011, the lady who owns the guest house was very welcoming and very nice. We stayed in room 7 which was clean and had everything your need for a short stay. The entrance to the car park area is a little tight, but we folded the car mirrors in and managed it in the end.

The breakfast was excellent, and the overall stay was value for money.

Thanks, Mr & Mrs Hibbert

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClintandElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The interior of the building is ok, though perhaps a little like the backdrop of an Allan Bennett play. But unfortunately things started to go downhill when we were shown to our room. Cramped and claustrophobic is the only description accurate, after being in the place for only a few minutes I felt a strong desire to get out. The bathroom was poor with a cupboard of a shower-room with water that came out a rate scarcely above the pace of a dribble. Showing with one hand behind your back is recommended with hindsight.
Facilities were barely adequate; my partner noticing the surprising lack of a hair dryer.
Regretfully the following morning’s breakfast saw no letting up in these disappointing standards. From taking our seats it took 45 minutes for our breakfast to appear, and when it did, average is the best rating I can offer. Unfortunately that wait seems to be custom and practise in the establishment because the following morning was a similar experience; although it didn’t seem quite as long because we took reading material down with us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leclank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Extremely friendly and well kept B+B in a traditional building complete with high ceilings and charm. Two or three small things let it slip from a 4 star rating though. The water pressure is low so the showers are very feeble, and small economies such as cheap loo paper and poor quality breakfast ingredients take away the wow factor. Better than most and I'd happily recommend it, but a few improvements would make all the difference.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aestivaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knaresborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Market Tavern
The Market Tavern
#9 of 15 in Knaresborough
62 reviews
0 mi away
Newton House
Newton House
#4 of 15 in Knaresborough
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Royal Oak
Old Royal Oak
#11 of 15 in Knaresborough
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Teardrop Cottage
Teardrop Cottage
#2 of 15 in Knaresborough
321 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Homestead
The Homestead
#7 of 15 in Knaresborough
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebor Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebor Mount Guest House

Address: 18 York Place, Knaresborough HG5 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Knaresborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Knaresborough
Price Range: $98 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ebor Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ebor Mount Guest House Knaresborough, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing