We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$71
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$83
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
30
49
24
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
49
24
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastthe pubold buildingroad noiseunder covermilton roomcreaky floorboardsfull englishchecking incask alesevening mealgreat place to stayfamily roomshort drivebeer gardenstayed here for one nightvaried menu
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 124 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

OK, so if you're after a boutique hotel with cutting-edge decor, don't book into The Kestrel. However, this hotel is in a great location, with sweeping views across the fields, and the rooms are warm and comfortable, even if the decor is now slightly dated - not that this worried us unduly. We stayed during a very cold spell, and were never cold indoors. The breakfasts, although not cooked, were more than adequate with a good selections of cereals, yoghurts, toast, bagels, etc, with fill-ups of coffee and tea, with attentive staff. (Just one slight negative from a confirmed coffee-lover: the quality of the coffee could be better - decent stuff isn't difficult to source, and need not be top price...) We ate at the restaurant on a couple of occasions, for convenience, and found the food very acceptable. The restaurant is obviously popular with local people, as it soon fills up in the evenings and weekends. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevo750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Myself, my husband and son booked a short break last week at the kestrel innkeepers lodge in Knaresborough. The staff were really helpful, the room was full of character and charm. The room was clean and warm and the food in the pub was excellent. We would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joutet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Second stay here in last couple of years. Its not the cleanest, not the best maintained, not the best food etc etc but I like it. Its quirky, the food is good wholesome cooking thats well presented, & good service. The place is packed early doors especially @ weekends. Great countryside location with good veiws from beer garden at back of property. Just going to look at staying here thru summer so I can take advantage of that too. Cheap overnight stay through Innkeeperslodge.com, especially when booked well in advance. Only paid £40 for B&B on a Friday night stopover.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at front of property
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and daughter called here for a quick snack after a visit to Harrogate. Just a sandwich was all we wanted and opted for the ribeye steak offering. It turned out to be the meanest piece of steak I have ever encountered - it must have been cut with a bacon slicer and there was only one layer! The ciabbatti bread roll was huge, and there were plenty of chips, but this did not make up for the lack of meat. Neither was there any salad trim on the plate - I later found out that it was either salad or chips. Also my daughter had to complain about her dirty wine glass, and this was eventually returned to her with a bit more wine added, but no complimentary drink was offered. Very disappointing for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank CugsyWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

great little hotel. convenient for Harrogate and the A1 , shower was excellent, food was very good at night , large car park , good selection of beers and drinks , comfortable bed , only issue is there is no full english breakfast in the mid week , weekends only

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186334Traveller610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews