We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldsborough Hall
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$71
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
387
36
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
36
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstately homeafternoon teahanson suitejacuzzi bathfour poster bedcourse taster menuprincess maryfamily homelime treebeautiful buildingbay windowfirst classdrawing roomfine diningwelcome cardluxury breaklog fire
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for my 30th birthday, we stayed in the emperor suite, the bed was huge! The bath was huge! Very clean, staff were amazingly helpful, the grounds that it's set in are breathtaking, it is pricey, but if you are celebrating a special occasion then go all out and stay somewhere like this, will definitely be staying again, once again, thank you for the pleasant stay, Kirsty.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstymr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent our 27th Anniversary at the Hall after booking it pretty well last minute. It isn't a cheap option, but we got a bit of a deal and once there realised that it was worth every penny.

It's more of a B&B than a hotel. It has only 6 or 7 suites and the owner and his family live in the building. You don't have to sign for anything and there is a minimum of staff who seem to work very hard.

The renovated sections of the building are magnificent with lots of original features combined with more recent, but compatible items. We had drinks and a light meal in the library on the 1st night and chatted briefly to the owner and got some of the halls history, which was very interesting. Our suite (the Hutton) was huge !!. 8ft wide 4 poster, 50in plasma screen, remote controlled monsoon shower and a 4 person Jacuzzi bath

Breakfast was very good and we ordered the 7 course tasting gourmet dinner on the second night. Whilst nothing was bad, it wasn't really of the quality or imagination that I had hoped for.

If you do dine in, do be prepared for the fact that you might be the only ones there. Having said that, the setting is so nice and intimate, it probably doesn't matter.

This is a beautiful building and the family should be very proud of the work they have done. They are friendly without being intrusive and I would not hesitate on returning on another special occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBritsHull_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We attended a lovely wedding for approx. 80 guests at Goldsborough Hall. The venue itself we can't fault as the building, rooms and grounds are beautiful. Our bedroom had a big four poster bed which was extremely comfortable. The bathroom had an amazing double shower and a bath with a one-way window which looked out over the grounds of the hotel.

The staff were generally quite friendly, however, the service levels falls short of 5-stars. The staff did come across as quite stressed and an occasionally, their frustrations dis show in their abrupt responses. One example to name a few, we were practically ordered down to breakfast asap as it was being served NOW (breakfast time was neither communicated to us upon check-in nor did we receive any courtesy call to at least forewarn us breakfast was being served at x-time). My husband and I did see the humorous side, but future paying guests may not appreciate their tone or communication style. They did seem as though they were a little short on staff to be able to handle such an event, so perhaps some support and customer communication training from management will hugely benefit them.

The food served at the wedding was great and breakfast was the standard full english.

Please keep in mind that this review is based on a stay during an event at the hotel, so perhaps our experience with the service would've been more positive had we booked under different circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Afternoon tea on Saturday 11th January. Everything was absolutely perfect and we enjoyed a really nice experience of a bygone era of excellent service and friendly and attentive hosts.
There were all sorts of delicious treats including sandwiches,cakes and cream scones. A big thank-you to the chef and Maxine who looked after us. We will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: We did not stay the night but the rooms are beautiful!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a must on anyone's list for a special occasion and a stay and or dining experience. Wonderful venue with delightful staff and one to remember. Set in magnificent countryside yet near Harrogate and Knaresborough if you want to shop and eat out although you will be tempted by dining in!

Room Tip: There is not one room that I wouldn't stay in but for an extra special treat look at the Bierley Suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithMrYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews