We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spirit of Yorkshire Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Review Highlights
Delicious

I had seen a recommendation for the coffee shop on Facebook and so visited as we were close by. We... read more

Reviewed today
789janet
,
York, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic

The lady who did our tour was amazing she new the industry very well was able to answer all... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
dianeproudler
,
Derby, United Kingdom
Read all 258 reviews
  
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
230
23
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
230
23
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop afternoon tea cakes brilliant tour ask questions excellent visit great coffee interesting visit birthday present bacon my dad great cafe keep up the good work well worth a visit hidden gem cant wait new venture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the whole experience very pleasant and very informative. Our guide clearly explained the processes and made it a special visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NeilGomersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant tour guide. She made it so interesting, explaining the process and the history of the distillery. Tasting at the end of the tour was very generous and again expaining the different type of drink. Well worth the money.
Cafe was great too. Great staff and great food.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Curious821501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a really informative tour of the distillery. Our tour guide was very good at explaining what the process is and how it works. The tasting was very generous at the end of the tour. Well worth the money

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Excursion820537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having taken the distillery tour before with my son (twice) and daughter (once) this time it was taken with my daughter and her boyfriend. Every bit as good as previous tours every bit as informative and I feel that I still learned something new. The tasting at the end of the tour was very interesting as it showcased both the development of the maturing spirit and the versatility of the distilling kit at SOY. We rounded out our tour with lunch in the Pot Still and a dram of DP006 both of which were very much enjoyed. This is a lovely place to visit located in a very pretty part of Yorkshire staffed by enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff. The desire to make Yorkshire's first whisky a product befiiting the county shines through at all levels. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Selebian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Never knew they made whisky in Yorkshire but they do and its very good. We had the one hour tour which was very interesting and well delivered by the guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davidB165WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews