We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend stay with family”
other traveler has booked this property
Lucasland Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lucasland Holiday Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Lucasland Holiday Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Hunmanby, Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend stay with family”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I have just returned from a fantastic weekend away with my partners family. We had an amazing time at Lucasland with a Friday to Monday stay.
All the cottages are furnished to a high standard with everything you could possibly need. We travelled as a large group of 16 a mixture of children and adults and this was the perfect accommodation it’s private and secure. The hot tub and on site pub are added bonuses and really added to our stay. The location is perfect with takeaways and shops right on your doorstep. We also visited the cottage pub on the Saturday night for dinner which did not disappoint. Would definitely recommend Lucasland and we are already making enquiries for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. Sounds like you all enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenonnet
Leicester, East Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group ”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had 18 family members on our visit and had a lovely time. We really liked the way all of us were enclosed in the same area, yet had our own separate rooms in separate cabins shared by two and three couples in each. The hot tub was a great bonus too.
There were a few niggles. We had the nautical cottage double bedroom and found we really could have done with curtains at the windows as well as the blinds because of the light the blinds let in.
We needed some hooks on the back of the door to hang our dressingowns on instead of the long mirror which was no good there. We needed a mirror over the set of drawers in order to blow dry our hair but didn't have one and the long one on the door was too far away.
Although we were told there was WiFi, the only place we could get it was in the middle of the lawn in the middle of the cottages!
I had to borrow a slip mat for the bath /shower from another room as theft wasn't one in ours. As the baths are very slippy when you're having a shower, all bathrooms should have one, but they didn't.
Also, those in the cottage opposite ours said they couldn't get to sleep because there was loud music coming from the pub until midnight.
Apart from these small niggles, we had a great time and would recommend it as a private, enclosed, large group let with the added bonus of a hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2018
Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed it. We will pick up the points you have mentioned and hope to see you again in the future. Please check our our other property, Bourne End House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidcolb...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Fun (in this holiday complex) for everybody.”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Location is excellent. In the middle of the village where there are sufficient shops, there is no need to travel. Pub next door where we had a birthday celebration. The owner doesn't normally serve food on Monday night but because our party was 16 strong he made an exception and opened the restaurant for us. Nearby are other pubs and eateries and a very good fish and chip shop ( well worth a visit). The accommodation is in three cottages but because of the outdoor space and the "pub" on site we were all able to mix throughout the day and night. We were blessed by the weather and this contributed to our stay. Made full use of the barbecue which is built into one of the cottages. Good bus route going through the village. Went to The Bay, Bridlington, Filey and Scarborough. There are other stop offs on these routes which are worth a visit. This is our second holiday with this company and both have been excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We were happy to welcome you back and pleased that you had a good time at Lucasland. Hopefully see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline W
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay, especially large family/friends groups.”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Booked this place as soon as we learned our eldest son was getting married at Wold Top Brewery (very close) for 18 family members from ages 4 to 70. Everyone loved the facilities and themed barns. Ours, the French themed barn, helpfully contained a wet room which was perfect for the 2 less abled among us. Everything is catered for and we made the most of the Hot Tub, Laundry Room (leave your pants here) and of course the Pub (World Cup Football was on at the time) and the keg of John Smith's went down very well. The complimentary cake, tea and coffee were also a nice touch - thank you. Hunmanby is a lovely village setting (the locals are very friendly) and everyone enjoyed visiting the local places of interest. The Co-op which is 2/3 minutes walk away stocks most of what everyone could need. An absolutely perfect place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2018
Thank you for such a brilliant review. We are so pleased it was such a positive experience for you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you all enjoyed your stay and will hopefully see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ERBrian
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic yearly holiday! <3”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Everything about this destination is stunningly beautiful. Upon booking Lucasland on behalf of all my friends, the staff (manly Lizzi who was dealing with my booking) was incredibly helpful with all queries and answered any questions we had to make sure our stay was a very memorable one.

Arriving at Lucasland we where greeted by Kevin who showed us around and even poured me a pint from the glorious bar they have on site (Thanks!) As for the cabins themselves, they are set up as 3 different styles; Scotland, English and French style and each and every one is beautiful in it's own way with a lot of attention to detail. The beds are also very comfortable.

The bar really sold itself to me and we spent a lot of our time here either drinking, playing pool or board games. It really was the perfect getaway and I was looking forward to a Jacuzzi all year round (and it felt amazing to relax!)

The site also have very local shopping places nearby with a Co-Op less than 5 minutes away with local cafes and takeaways.

During our visit we also visited the nearby beach, lighthouse and Flamingo land which all made for a memorable visit that will stay with us for years.

Big thank you to Lizzi & Kevin for a wonderful time.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We're glad you all enjoyed your stay at Lucasland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wicked weekend”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We went to Lucasland for a family gathering, for joint 30 and 50th birthday party, it was the perfect place to all get together, the 3 cottages were lovely and the central bar was perfect, we would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thanks for the great review, we're glad you all enjoyed your celebration weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing