We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and cute”
other travelers have booked this property
The Sheepfold & Stable in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sheepfold & Stable in summer
Summer flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Sheepfold & Stable in summer
Summer flowers
Autumn
May bluebells in the woodland walk near The Stable & The Sheepfold
After a snowfall in January
A summers day looking onto Semerwater, Upper Wensleydale.
The front patios of the Stable & the Sheepfold
Buttercups in the meadow which the cottages look out onto.
Winter scene of the river opposite the entrance to the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sammie P
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely and cute”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for my birthday with my partner.
We were greeted by the owner with a box of fresh eggs from her chickens.
We were next to the barn of sheep.
They do make lots of random noises during the night but this didn't bother us at all.

If your not keen on animals or certain noises bother you i wouldn't recommend staying here.
But if your very outdoorsy and dint mind having a lovely heard of sheep as your neighbours youll love it.

Theres also everything you need to cook in the cottage.
Had a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for adding a review Sammie. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Stable. I'm glad the sheep in the shed didn't bother you. April is the only month when they are resident whilst lambing. We hope you will return in the future.
Kind regards,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah-Fa...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic holiday, Jennifer and Alan were lovely and so very friendly. It was clean, tidy, and quiet. Definitely 5star. Would recommend it. And would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you for posting this review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Stable & look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jennifer & Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - Must be one of the best Cottages in the Dales”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Stable was very cosy, comfortable and clean, with everything that you could possible want in a holiday cottage. It had wonderful views of the Dales from every window, with wildlife in abundance. We found that as the cottage was in the centre of the Dales it was in an ideal location to explore the surrounding area. We would like to thank Allan and Jennifer for making us so welcome to such a lovely part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location of the cottage
Liked least: N/A - As all excellent
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing