We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and service”
Review of The Fountain Hotel

The Fountain Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fountain Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A group of 11 of us turned up about 8pm on Friday night at this busy pub looking for a meal, the landlady set us up at a table in the function room at the back and we had a lovely meal 'a bit better than pub grub'. My hubby had liver and bacon which he said was excellent, the chips were homemade, we had a whole variety of meals that we were all very happy with and the service was very good. Would definetly visit again. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCamperLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
43
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Had a 2 course meal in the bar. Nothing flash but good value and tasty. Service adequate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Very helpful and friendly staff, food excellent and rooms were clean and well equipped. Ideal for families, couples or anyone taking a break. All rooms are en-suite. Separate private room where breakfasts are served.

Private off road car park to rear of Pub.

Room Tip: All rooms are en-suite offering twin or double so be specific when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SelinaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

although solo,i could only find this double room in hawes.for £45 p.n.with single supplement.en suite clean room,tv fridge.no view,window opaqued.although a pub,it wasn't noisy.breakfast was fine. would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zipper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.9 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
398 reviews
1.0 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
8.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bainbridge
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fountain Hotel

Property: The Fountain Hotel
Address: Market Place, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Fountain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fountain Hotel Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing