We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent a few days in this lovely B and B. The room was very clean and comfortable, the views from the french doors were stunning.
The ensuite was massive with his and hers sinks. Lovely shower gel and shampoo provided.
The breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from, it was served in a lovely dining room, again with lovely views.
Carol and Keith were perfect hosts and advised you of places to go.
Very short walk into Hawes where there were pubs which served lovely meals.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleannhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
223
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a great stay. Good spot for all the fantastic facilities of wensleydale. Great room excellent breakfast. Very enjoyable stay. Some good walks around Hawes. All in all excellent stay and will definitely go back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just come back from 5 nights at this superb B & B. All the reviews were right, this really is a lovely place. The rooms are comfortable and in great order, with lovely views across the Dale. Carol and Keith are wonderful hosts and full of advice for local walks etc. We will be back!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for the 'Black Sheep Beer & Boots Festival'. We stayed in Room 1, lovely modern room with a massive super king bed, this is also the only room with a bath, and direct access to the dining room. Just a 1 minute walk from the town centre, but so quiet and peaceful. The views from the rooms are wonderful, with rolling hills all around. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with plenty of choice. Have booked already for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattRach456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepest Sussex
Level Contributor
158 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

What can I add to everything that has been said about Loxley House. Large, bright room decorated in a simple modern style, huge bed, ultra clean bathroom, great breakfast. Carol is a charming host and has a great knowledge of local walks. We really enjoyed our three nights at Loxley House and found it a great base for exploring the Dales. Well Done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Best B&B we have stayed in, it ticked all the boxes. Spotlessy clean, beautiful location, quiet but very close to shops and pubs for your evening meal. Carol and Keith very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend


Ian & Sheila
Rochester Kent

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mavourneen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Location excellent and 2mins from the main street but tucked away so very quiet. The rooms are spacious with modern decor and well equipped. Plenty of parking for cars. Carol and Keith were lovely hosts and helped us plan a short walk to the local waterfall. Breakfast was yummy and was much needed to set us up for the day. There are great views of the dales especially from the dining room. We have already recommended it to friends and looking forward to another trip. Hawes itself is great (had a great meal at the White Hart) and lots of great beer to choose from at every pub!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyHSaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
8.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#3 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#6 of 23 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing