We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Hart Country Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hawes
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Stone House Hotel(Hawes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yorebridge House(Bainbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion Hotel(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
229
44
10
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
44
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsate herebelly porkthe sticky toffee puddinggarlic mushroomsa busy saturday nightsmall criticismfor sunday lunchthe pubhave eaten hereexcellent foodhakebusy placebooked a tablegenerous portionslovely open firepievaried menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 292 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have recently visited Hawes and ate in the White Hart twice whilst there. We did not stay there.

The food was "average" at best and on the second visit I could'nt believe that anyone could curdle mushroom soup but it was like very thin scambled egg with mushrooms in it. The presentation was very nice though.

My only other complaint about this place is the young man who does some of the "meet and greet" who seems to think that a blunt Yorkshire approach to guests is the way forward or is amusing. Personally I found it verging on the rude. A customer service course wouldn't go amiss.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cag0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

stayed for four days beginning of october ,matthew and pat were great hosts also all the staff were great and very friendly.The room was very clean and comfortable also the food was excellent,would highly recommend this place to stay and eat.Thanks to liz and all the staff who looked after us so well see you at new year from ali and paul from whitby

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Visited the White Hart yet again on Thursday 3.10 13. - probably 4th time in the last 2 yrs. Premises are never going to be described as palatial, but are quite homely. Food was (as ever) excellent quality, and Matthew gave us a good welcome and was always about, ensuring that we were enjoying our dinner. Only gripe is the floor in the restaurant. Every staff footstep is a shock to the system! Real need to resolve this problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Live local to The White Hart and called in for a meal on Wednesday. Great menu selection from both the standard menu and the good value pub classics, plus a daily special. Both meals were excellent. Sevice was friendly and attentive. Would reccomend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I only had an evening meal in the restaurant but we would both say it was a really nice experience. The service was excellent without being fussy. My wife had the braised steak in red wine from the main menu and I had the steak and ale pie from what was termed the 'pub grub' menu. Both meals were first class and there really was no difference at all in standards (as you may think there would be two menu lists) between the two menus, in fact to be fair to the restaurant they could easily have a single menu as the food is of such a high standard. we both felt we experienced the highest standard of food we have had in a long time. In short order whatever you want from either menu as the food is the same very high standard on either one. And as for the puddings, don't leave without trying the sticky toffee pudding, you will regret it if you do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews