We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect short break for two”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Twin beds option
Superking  option
Bed room
Dining outside
Lounge
Kitchen view
Shower over bath
Kitchen
Hall stairs
Bathroom
Hawes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janeen E
East Knoyle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect short break for two”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage, very comfortable and well equipped. It felt like a little home right from the beginning. A lovely welcome pack of logs, coal, milk, tea, coffee etc made settling in very easy. The location is excellent, right in the middle of town but very quiet. We had a little problem at the start but Patricia and Graeme were right at the end of the phone/email and everything went well. Hawes is a lovely little town with some good shops and there are many attractions in and around the friendly town. The weather was appalling but I had a good book and the wood-burner to keep me company whilst my husband was on a course (when I wasn't shopping!). Only little quibbles ... bath towels could have been larger and the bed is only 6'3" long and my husband is 6'4"!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah P
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Having just come back from our wonderful stay in Hawes, we would like to thank Patricia for her superb cottage. Scott Cottage is ideally situated in the center of Hawes but away from the road. The cottage is beautifully decorated and is clean and welcoming. We had fresh milk left for us and the cupboards were all well equipped. Evenings were very cosy with the wood burner lit even with the slightly wild weather we had. It was so lovely to actually have time to watch a couple of the great selection of DVD's. The bed was extremely comfortable and a great size. Overall it was a fabulous few days and we look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review so glad you enjoyed your stay in Hawes we would love to have you back
Kind regards
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inspector...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bolt Hole”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Delightful quite cottage set back from main street . Furnished to a high standard everything you need and a great central base for the Dales.
Cosy to stay in and self cater, would prefer a more substantial dinning table though.
Excellent fish and chip shop and the white hart and Cocketts are good dinning venues .
would highly recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for you review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenwillia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage in pleasant Wensleydale town of Hawes. Right in the middle to town within walking distance to everywhere. Tucked away in a little courtyard so very private and very quiet. The cottage itself is cute but for two people plenty of room. Beautifully furnished and equipped, the supply of logs and coal for the wood burner was a thoughtful touch although luckily not needed. Can't find antyrhing to complain about it was near perfect. Well placed to explore the beautiful yourkshire dales!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks you ken for your kind and thoughtful comments I hope you will return again sometime in future we have another cottage in gunnerside called burnside if you need a larger cottage both areas are great for walking trips
Kind regards
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann P
2 reviews
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cosy retreat. Peaceful in its little courtyard but minutes away from pubs and restaurants and the shops of Hawes. Lovely place for a few days walking and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Set in the centre of Hawes with shops, restaurants and pubs on the doorstep. The cottage had everything we needed especially the huge comfy bed. Located in a courtyard off the main road so really peaceful and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks Gill for your review so pleased you had a nice time your most welcome to come again
King regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing