We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairview Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

the guest house was lovely, fair price, great location near the center of Hawes. the owner was very kind and nice. we arrived relativly in the evening and the owner booked for us a table in a the white heart restaurant which was exellent and we enjoyd very much. the room was big and very clean and the room facilities were great. breakfest was wonderfull. we really enjoyd our stay in this guest hous.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaOdedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Fairview Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 163 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just spent a few days in the Yorkshire Dales and stayed at the Fairview in Hawes. The location was excellent, our room was large and had a lovely view. The whole place was very clean and had some lovely furniture. The owners were really pleasant and extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts were fantastic! Would recommend this place to anyone thinking of spending a few days in the dales.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseR784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just got back from a weekend at the Dales where my wife and I and our friends stayed at this brilliant B and B. We didn’t book it our friends did as the owner Barbra and Gordon are friends of friends.

Its brilliant. Lovely rooms, fantastic breakfasts, really clean and great owners. On Sunday night we had booked to go to a restaurant 12.50 miles away. The only Taxi driver in Hawes was not working....so Gordon took us in his car a round trip of 25 miles.

I cant recommend this place highly enough..................views out the back over the Dales.........Views out the front.....More Dales............. a few minutes walk from the town centre.

Go there........you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had room three....views of Dales and sheep!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My partner and I decided to go out for the day and ended up in Hawes. We liked the area so much we decided to stay for the night and searched for a Bed and Breakfast. We asked a couple of the locals where is a good place and they all said the Fairview. We called and they had a room available. The welcome was lovely and the room at the top of the house was clean, welcoming and warm. The owner was very helpful about the local area by having a folder in the room with all the relevant information and he recommended personally a local Pub/Restaurant about 2 minutes walk away. The Pub very busy and had no room for us to eat (which was a great pity because all the diners spoke very highly of the food).
We had a comfortable nights sleep and in the morning , (although there is only a short time window for eating breakfast) we arrived in the breakfast room to be greeted with lots of fresh fruit, cereals and a lovely young lady to take our order. The cooked breakfast was very good and served fairly quickly. We enjoyed our stay here at The Fairview and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barnybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very good accommodation with good breakfast and clean, well furnished and comfortable rooms. Off-street parking and close to centre of Hawes but set back from main road. Pleasant host and hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pomona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the Diamond Jubilee weekend. We arrived on a motorbike, and feeling the cold rang to see if we could check in just after lunch. This was no problem and the warmth of our room sooned helped me forget my chilly arrival in Hawes. We stayed in room 4, a lovely en suite room, flat screen TV, plenty of tea/coffee & a hairdryer ( essential as I can not fit a hairdryer on our motorbike!). Breakfasts were great, and the hosts welcoming. Very easy walk into Hawes centre (less than 5 minutes) where there is an assortment of shops and places to eat. I would definately recommend Fairview if staying in Hawes.

Room Tip: I only saw room 4, spacious, small en suite with shower, well equipped.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenny440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our honeymoon journey up to Scotland. They were friendly to deal with and gave good advice on local places to eat. The location is stunning, a really lovely drive to get there. The room was comfortable and clean, there was no bath but we were only there for one night so we weren't fussed. Breakfast was great. A B&B that is exactly what you'd hope for. We'dw recommend a visit to the Hawes Creamery factory while you're there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
415 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bainbridge
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Guest House

Address: Fair View Burtersett Road, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairview Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fairview Guest House Hotel Hawes
Fairview Guest House Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing