We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Nook

Very cosy bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very cosy bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen including washing machine !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Very cosy bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen including washing machine !
Filey beach winter sunset
All towels and bedding included
The Nook entrance
Complimentary wifi , DVDs books and games
Very dog friendly , throws for chairs , wood flooring in lounge and hall .
Sailing club nearby , tennis  and archery ,gym and indoor pool all within a stones throw.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katieappl...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend and it is gorgeous! The apartment is decorated lovely and modern, there is everything you could possibly need - including dishwasher and washing machine. It's a very peaceful place, and the beach is nice (and very close). I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieLeed...
Leeds Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy flat”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed our stay and had fantastic weather. We have stayed in a few at the Bay along with the Poppies it was the most homely.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandie r
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Nook, the apartment is spotless with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break, quality furnishings and amenities were a nice added touch.
Communication with Jayne the owner was very good.
Location is brilliant 10 minutes walk to a long sandy beach great for walks with the dog we made it to Scarborough and Bridlington via Flamborough Head.
Can see a return visit on the horizon

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim915
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and cosy accomodation in scenic location.”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely place to stay with all home comforts,well equipped and clean . We really enjoyed our stay and the proximity to the beach- lovely walks for our dog. We would love to go back. And perhaps stay for longer.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1963D
Normanton,west yorkshirel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a short 5 day stay.. The apartment has all the essentials required. For a family holiday, from dishwasher to fridge, it was very cozy and warm. If I could have brought the bed home I would have. having the use of a travel cot and high chair was fantastic. A short walk to the beach use of on site facilities also allowed us to enjoy our stay. We look forward to our return.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICJOHNO
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just stayed 4 nights / 5 days at The Nook . A very clean cosy apartment for 2 and our dog . It is a well equipped warm apartment with a very comfortable double bed. The Nook is ideally situated only a 3 min walk to the pub / restaurant and sport facilities . A 3 min walk in the other direction is the field ideal for walking the dog . The beach is a 10 min walk away and about a 40 min walk into Filey but you will need to check tide times before setting off . The Nook is an ideal base for exploring the area .Jayne the owner was very helpful she was in contact with us before and during our stay. Would certainly return and stay again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a short weekend break and loved it. Jayne was so helpful and made me, my partner and the dogs so welcome.
Apartment was so clean and there were lots of little touches to make us feel at home. It was so warm and cosy to come back to from a breezy walk on the perfect beach which was only a 10min walk away.
Looking forward to booking again and enjoying the rest of what's on offer.
Thanks again Jayne it's just what we needed.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing