We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for pool, beach and pub”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
di-bo-di
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for pool, beach and pub”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

4 of us( mature adults )just spent a week here. Great location for pool, beach and pub. A very comfortable house with a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed our stay and a week of chilling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietkb5...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely house”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a lovely stay in this house, it was much bigger than we thought it would be. Very homely and modern, and roomy. Could of done with an allen key to tighten the bed frame up as it squeaked every time i moved, also some mattress protectors would be more hygienic, but really comfy beds. Would definitely stay again and would recommend. Theres no shop on site so this was a disappointment as would of been nice to get the paper or milk without getting the car out, but this is down to the complex. Lovely view from the back bedroom windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nixon4nix...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from home in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

I have stayed at The Beach Retreat on a number of occasions and will continue to visit. The house has everything you could possibly need for a lovely break. It is in a great location, with an excellent bar on site and has very easy access to the local beach and attractions in Filey. Contact with the owner was warm and friendly and they couldn't be more helpful.
I will continue to visit in the future. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y9666QAwi...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overall, a very pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, it has been a very nice experience staying at the Beach Retreat. We were welcomed by very tasteful décor and good facilities both in the house itself and on the holiday site including a swimming pool, sauna and steam room and many other activities. However, there were a few improvements that could be made to make this place even better. First of all, there are some inappropriate posters that were unsuitable for children who may be staying in this establishment. There was a slight problem with the heating system that we found upon arrival which was dealt with the following morning. The final improvement is the outdoor furniture located on the patio at the rear of the house. The table is broken with on plank of wood missing and another partly rotted, also, it can accommodate for up to six people yet there are only four chairs. Otherwise a lovely stay and a lovely house.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillwishy...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Home from Home”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the house, it had a real family feel to it, and made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. Everywhere was extremely clean, and was homely rather than 'sterile'. It has a lovely beach theme running throughout, reminding you that you really are only a short walk from the beach. The furniture was comfy and spacious enough for five of us to chill out in the evenings. My Granddaughter loved the toys and games that were there, when she wasn't in the pool playing on the 'inflatables'. We are seasoned travellers, having 6 or 7 holidays a year, plus week-ends away, but this is my favourite in the UK. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely cottage to anyone either for a holiday or a well deserved break. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing