We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Open the doors and let the sunshine flood in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open the doors and let the sunshine flood in
Sunny days at Bumblebee Sunshine on the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Open the doors and let the sunshine flood in
Sunny days at Bumblebee
Sunshine on the terrace
Afternoon wine and nibbles
Log burner for cosy evenings in
Wine and nibbles by the fire
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen that's perfect for self-catering
A relaxing place to unwind, king size bed
Time for a little romance on holiday
Plenty of room for all, including travel cot (supplied), all beds full-size single beds
Contemporary bathroom with rainfall shower
Lots to do!
The football pitch is almost within view from the balcony
A gentle game of boules
20m pool with sauna and steam room, included in the cost
Use of the gym is included in the cost
Fancy a pint in the on-site pub? Inside is a pool table and sky sports
Family and dog friendly pub with Sky sport and pool table
The wildflower meadow is only 2 minutes away and perfect for dog walking
Let's go to the beach...
Filey's only 30 minutes walk away at low tide (or 50 if you have two 10 year-olds in tow!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yorksmum2...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great cottage, well equipped and well located within The Bay. Free wifi made a huge difference for us with kids too. Lovely decoration, kitchen has everything needed, pub, restaurant, swimming pool and beach entrance at The Bay ideal for young families. Good value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely, positive review. Am glad you had a great time and liked the cottage. As you say the location on The Bay is great and Bumblebee is one of the few cottages with a south west facing terrace so that it catches the sun from just after 10 in the morning until the evening. We'd love to welcome you back so get in touch - maybe a winter break? It should be lovely and cosy now we have the log burner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How lovely to stay somewhere that meets all expectations and the owner was more than happy to adjust the days we needed change.
Bumblebee is a well maintained and welcoming property would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of property
Liked least: Building work opposite
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad that you had a lovely time at the cottage and I was able to accommodate your change of dates. We'd love to welcome you back, so please get in touch when you have new dates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach105
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fabulous New Year at Bumblebee cottage "”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned home after a fabulous 4 nights spent at Bumblebee cottage. The cottage is outstanding with attention paid to every detail....The welcome gifts of prosecco, hot chocolate and biscuits were a lovely and thoughtful touch and very gratefully received. Jenny made the booking process very simple & the communication before & after our break was superb. The cottage was very cosy and our two boys enjoyed playing with the numerous games & watching the dvds (of which there were many to choose from). We felt that we were in a little "bumblebee bubble" and enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked for next New Year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Holidays are so important and I want all my guests to have a great time at the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back next New Year and maybe for a little break beforehand?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The cottage was absolutely perfect with all the little touches that really made it feel like a home from home. Jenny made us very welcome and was really helpful with any questions we had before and during our stay. The cottage is perfectly located for access to the beautiful, long beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our walk along the beach to Filey (Ingrams is recommended for fish and chips) but even more, we enjoyed coming back to the cosiness of the cottage. With the December weather doing its worst, it was great to have the vast array of games, toys and DVDs (as well as the clean and well-managed onsite pool) to keep the children amused. Highly recommended. Would love to return in the summer to take full advantage of the lovely beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the equipment (form kitchen to board games).
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review and I'm glad that you appreciated the little touches. Holidays are so important and I want to make sure that all my guests have a great time at Bumblebee. We'd love to welcome you back in the summer, but I wouldn't leave it too late as we only have three weeks left in July and August!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing