We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable holiday cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available Lounge with comfy Sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available
Lounge with comfy Sofas
South Facing Lounge with Bifold doors to Patio.  TV&DVD, Free WiFi, sideboard with Games & DVDs
Dining Area with Open Plan Kitchen
Dining Area with High Chair if Required
Modern Kitchen with Full Sized Fridge Freezer, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Drier, Cooker & Hob
View From the South Facing Lounge and Patio
South Facing Patio with BBQ and Outdoor Furniture
Front Aspect with Parking for 2 Cars right Outside
Entrance to The Bay Holiday Village showing Activities Available
Food and Drink available at the Onsite Italian Cafe and Pub
Two Full sized Twin Beds in 2nd Bedroom
Spacious 2nd Bedroom with Room for the Cot here or in Master
Double Ended Bath with Rain Fall Shower Over
Relax by the Lake and in the Acres of Wildlife Meadows
Meander Down the Path to the Beautiful Quiet Sandy Beach of Filey Bay or Ride the Buggy
Stunning Countryside on the Doorstep
Sheep and Shepherd Themed Roundabout with Rolling Hills in the Distance
Play Crazy Golf at Filey
Fishing Cobles on Filey Coble Landing
View over to Filey Brigg From Filey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1973_Ian...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable holiday cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found the cottage very clean and well equipped which was very important to us as we have a 14 month baby. Ideal location for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable. Ideal for families
Liked least: The communal rubbish bins were overflowing with rubbish on some days
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year when your little one will be able to enjoy even more activities as a two year old.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday house in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A beautifully presented holiday house. Our two young boys loved their bedroom and felt very at home. They also loved the games, books and ducks in the bath! We were sad to leave the comfortable bed and amazing shower. The house is in a lovely location with plenty to do. The on site pool, football pitch, putting green, orienteering course, cafe, pub and beach were all thoroughly enjoyed. There are also plenty of places to visit a short drive away. We would recommend Peasholm Park in Scarborough, Filey beach and paddling pool, Dalby Forest, Playdale Farm Park and York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds!
Liked least: We really enjoyed everything.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you for your kind review of BUCK PLACE COTTAGE and the helpful hints for other potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanray78
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate cottage :-)”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is our 2 nd stay at The Bay with young children, it is a superb set up with a pool and beach in such easy reach.
Buck Cottage is beautifully presented in a nice spot looking onto communal gardens. The beds are very comfy which is so often not the case in holiday lets and the cottage has everything you could need. My husband especially enjoyed the bbq :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you to BUCK COTTAGE again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lc2blt
Leeds, England, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great ameneties and lovely owners”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Buck cottage over the long bank holiday weekend at the end of May and had a lovely few days. Booking was quick and easy and Su and Graham are a pleasure to deal with, very good communication and Su also sent us a lot of information about things to do in the area.

The cottage is very comfortable and spacious for a 2 bedroom, with a fully stocked kitchen, BBQ, Wi-fi, TV and DVD player, fluffy towels and comfortable beds. It is located in a quiet spot where by little boys loved playing on the grassed area, which was very safe for them.

The Bay is a lovely spot with a very nice beach and leisure center with a good sized pool and it's really quiet down there. We didn't eat in the Italian or the pub, just got some ice cream and some drinks, but they are available as well as an onsite pharmacy.

I would definitely recommend Su and Graham's cottage and look forward to visiting again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure dealing with your booking and stay in our cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Truly home from home by the sea”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our first time staying in the Filey area
Very pleasantly surprised, the two bedded accomodation is absolutely beautiful with all mod cons available, brand new house with two double bed rooms. DVDs on hand and a selection of games in the event of poor weather.
A lovely entertaining / open plan kitchen area which works really well with young kids in tow.
The walk to the secluded beach is pleasant and not too far with youngsters.
The accomodation really idea for a young couple to use as a base to explore the local area and very reasonable when see what you can pay for caravan holidays locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and hope to welcome you and your grandchildren back to Buck Place Cottage again soon. Next time please don't hesitate to ask for a buggy ride to or from the beach if you feel you need a lift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahS922...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Cottage - 10 minutes walk to Beach!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Su and Graham could not have been more helpful in their care of us during our stay at Buck Cottage. They sent us lots of details about the village facilities as well as local attractions. The cottage was immaculate and luxurious with comfortable beds, loads of space, a kitchen with everything you could need, and a great bathroom/shower.
We had a great time here with our two teenage children and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, location, comfort
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2015
We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay at BUCK PLACE COTTAGE and thank you for taking the tome to share your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Su and Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing