We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
KItchen with cooker, microwave, fridge, washer, kettle, toaster Bedroom with double bed, hairdryer, TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
KItchen with cooker, microwave, fridge, washer, kettle, toaster
Bedroom with double bed, hairdryer, TV
Bathroom with bath and shower over, pedestal had basin, WC
View from Crescent Gardens
Ground Floor Apartment with side sea view
View of Filey town from Filey Brigg
Crescent Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil M
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for 4 nights, lovely little ground floor flat. Clean and had everything we needed for the stay. Close to park and beach so very convenient as we stayed with our dog.

Will definitely stay again, thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback Look forward to hearing from you soon. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just spent 5 days at this property with my little dog, it was perfect. I managed to park directly outside the apartment no matter what time of day. It is very well situated just off the Crescent, could not ask for more, so looking forward to my next visit.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you Liz, look forward to hearing from you soon. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothyan...
1 review
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights from 30th August very comfortable apartment well equipped for a home from home holiday. Very near the Glen covegardens and a stroll down the slope to the beach. Short walk to the town,parking quite easy outside apartment,we will definitely be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels008
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really don't to tell you about this place!! Why because it's amazing. 5 minutes from the beach. The apartment is spacious and airey. Debbie cannot do enough for you. The only downside is there is no Wifi but who cares you are on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed best sleep for along time.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you. All being well we will be getting wifi - we are looking into this. Will let you know once we have it. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy and Modern”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A Well situated, clean flat. A very comfy bed and a sofa bed (handy if your husband snores)! Nice quiet street handy for everything you need. we took our small terrier with us and usually if you book with a dog the interiors are quite basic, BUT this flat was nicely decorated with modern furniture and clean. We had a relaxing stay and would book it again! A Big Thank you to Debbie and Mark.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you, look forward to hearing from you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This flat is in a great location to the beach, restaurants, pubs and the shops. It is clean and quiet everything you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs. Kath...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the apartment and love Filey.”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay at 1 Melville terrace. We had everything we needed, T V AND DVD for when we had a bad day outside.
We had the washing machine, much needed as we had been working before we arrived.
It was a little cool in the evenings so we had the hot blower on the fire. We didn't need any other heating.
I'm a cook, so loved the oven and adequate equipment.
All round just what we needed.
We would recommend for any couple who need o get away. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Mad a mistake and took the car out on Saturday, had a wee wait to get back in.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing