We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy and Modern”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
KItchen with cooker, microwave, fridge, washer, kettle, toaster Bedroom with double bed, hairdryer, TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
KItchen with cooker, microwave, fridge, washer, kettle, toaster
Bedroom with double bed, hairdryer, TV
Bathroom with bath and shower over, pedestal had basin, WC
View from Crescent Gardens
Ground Floor Apartment with side sea view
View of Filey town from Filey Brigg
Crescent Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Josep...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy and Modern”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A Well situated, clean flat. A very comfy bed and a sofa bed (handy if your husband snores)! Nice quiet street handy for everything you need. we took our small terrier with us and usually if you book with a dog the interiors are quite basic, BUT this flat was nicely decorated with modern furniture and clean. We had a relaxing stay and would book it again! A Big Thank you to Debbie and Mark.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you, look forward to hearing from you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This flat is in a great location to the beach, restaurants, pubs and the shops. It is clean and quiet everything you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs. Kath...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the apartment and love Filey.”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay at 1 Melville terrace. We had everything we needed, T V AND DVD for when we had a bad day outside.
We had the washing machine, much needed as we had been working before we arrived.
It was a little cool in the evenings so we had the hot blower on the fire. We didn't need any other heating.
I'm a cook, so loved the oven and adequate equipment.
All round just what we needed.
We would recommend for any couple who need o get away. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Mad a mistake and took the car out on Saturday, had a wee wait to get back in.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home From Home”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The flat was very clean and tidy, spacious and comfortable. There was everything we required in the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable for a good nights sleep. Wi-Fi would of been a plus but its good to get away from it when on holiday. The location of the flat was very convenient for the town and promenade. Plenty of parking spaces on the quiet road outside. We hope to be able to return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review, we are looking into Wi-Fi, hoping it may be sorted soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anitajoyc...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Filey. The apartment was extremely clean and provided everything needed for a break away. Parking was easy and the location is great...just a short walk down the steps to the sea front. Communication with the owner was excellent on arrival re the key collection and the building is well kept and tidy. All in all it was a wonderful break away and we have no hesitation in recommending the apartment.thank you Deborah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location..very clean...comfy bed
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d0niern
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Flat”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spotlessly clean . Brilliant location, minutes from the beach. Beautifully furnished and spacious . Owners went out of their way to make our stay an absolute pleasure in gorgeous Filey. Only been back a few hours and have already recommended to a friend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred850
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were able to park outside the apartment in a quiet street.Access was easy via a keysafe at the rear door. The apartment was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed. The lounge was tastefully decorated and the furniture was very comfortable. All in all the apartment was one of the best we,ve stayed in. The situation is adjacent to the Crescent gardens and Glen gardens park.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing