We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 106 Sunrise Drive

Fantastic home from home on the east coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic home from home on the east coast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fantastic home from home on the east coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
317denise
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Family stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at the house between Christmas and New Year for a relaxing few days on the coast. The house was perfect for what we wanted - it is clean and well equipped and perfectly located on a lovely development with the beach and pub within easy walking distance. We felt very safe and at home - both us and the dog! We couldn’t have asked for more - would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah7482...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing 4 days away”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have got to say the cottage was in a great location and they have everything we needed I will deftly be returning here and would recommend to people I would like to thank Katie for letting us rent your cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you very much. Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bay, Sunrise Drive”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very impressed from our first moment upon arrival to the time we had to go home!! would highly recommend to family and friends.we will definitely be going back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelmac...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“just perfect”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we had a lovely time staying at sunrise drive. Kate was very helpful, the house was lovely and clean, the Bay was fab for the kids to play around outside. Great to have the pool on site and the pub all the staff were friendly. Nice to have the beech just a short walk away. We will be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. Pleased you had a great time and would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismart
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back home after a Monday to Friday midweek break at 106 Sunrise Drive. This is a lovely cosy, comfortable cottage. Nice and clean with everything you need for your stay from spoons to loo rolls. Nice area outside that is partially private which is nice as don't know of any other properties that have this. The property is dog friendly too which is one of the reasons we booked this after having the property recommended to us. 2 minute walk to the pub, Italian restaurant, chemist and pool. 10 minute walk to the beach. Lovely walk on the beach to Filey.
Close to Filey, Scarborough, Bridlington, Whitby, Pickering etc.
Would recommend this property to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. I hope if you come again you have better luck with the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benbo441
Deryshire
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Cleans comfortable, house, near swimming pool, sauna & steam room!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, second visit, very clear, easy walk to beach, nice walk into Filey, lovley swimming pool sauna & steam room!
Great for a short break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Glad you had a great time.
Many thanks
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing