We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good area”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 20 The Parade

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dave s
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good area”
Reviewed October 13, 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

A good place to stay to explore the surrounding areas,good for dog walking,a good walk down to the beach,

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XRAY_Bobs...
Huddersfield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful break at The Bay”
Reviewed September 14, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Went for a long weekend. Really impressed by the size of the apartment. The bed is so comfy and the Juliette balcony is a lovely touch. The kitchen is well stocked and the whole thing is well presented. Yes there are a few cosmetic issues (such as a cracked bath panel) and yes the furniture in the lounge could do with replacing (think saggy chairs and saggy two seater sofa) but we got around this by swivelling the telly round so we could sit on the sofa/bed instead which is totally fine.

The Bay complex itself is gorgeous. Like an olde world cute little village type vibe. There is currently building work so the view we would have had over the meadow is now a view over a site with JCBs. However they’re sensible about the times of operation and there is virtually no noise from the new development. We didn’t use the pub or pool but we had a drive round the site and the accommodation is really pretty all around.

We are 10mins drive from Filey town, the local beach is accessible from the Bay itself if you like but we tended to drive to the towns and use the beaches there. There’s a cute little beach cafe nearby with access to Hunmanby beach which is lovely and is dog friendly. We had a fab time, our dog loved it. Wouldn’t hesitate to come back and are already planning for Spring.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne W
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“September break”
Reviewed September 12, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Really enjoyed our stay at 29 the parade, surprised to read some other reviews about being dirty as for our stay it was immaculate,the sofa and dining chairs however do need replacing so hence the 4 star's otherwise would have been 5 .. the bay itself is lovely...already booked for next year

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard23...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice spacious apartment.”
Reviewed June 26, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The dogs loved the Juliette balcony- good for other dog watching. Felt very airy and light beacuse of the number of windows. Well equipped, only down mark is the seating could do with being a bit more comfy, otherwise excellent.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markgwill...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing ”
Reviewed June 13, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

It wasn’t clear when we booked that the flat had shared access. The corridor echoes terribly and as a result we were constantly hearing doors slamming and dogs barking in the other flats. The door to the cupboard were the boiler is doesn’t shut and the boiler bangs about once an hour which was a bit concerning. The place seemed reasonably clean apart from cobwebs on the ceiling. The kitchen is well equipped but there are no instructions for the cooker or dishwasher and they both took a bit of working out. The pans were dirty so we didn’t use them. The dining table chairs have no padding left and the tiny 2 seater sofa is old and torn, you are sitting on wood. As a result we tending to sit and watch telly in the bedroom as the lounge was so uncomfortable. After half an hour we realised there was no hand wash, cleaner and the only bin bag was the one in the bin. I don’t expect there to be lots of items for the price but it was quite inconvenient to have to go back out and buy things such as soap for a 3 night stay. The park itself is immaculate and very well kept. The pub was very friendly but expensive and the food was terrible... how you can burn a burger and the bun is beyond me. We certainly wouldn’t be back and won’t book a cottage with a large company again, no care was put into it at all.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam898101
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Not for us”
Reviewed May 22, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Booked a short stay at what we thought was a small house. Turned out it was an apartment in a large holiday village. The apartment was very well equipped (except for no hairdryer) but some of the furnishings were very tired.
We were given the wrong postcode so had a little difficulty finding the address.
On-site facilities very geared to families & dogs. We weren’t comfortable with dogs being allowed in the dining areas of the on site pub & overall, found the site a bit contrived. Not necessarily the best place for a couples break.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing