We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“August bank holiday stay 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
Our lovely new veranda decking with lovley new stylish rattan furniture for your outside relaxation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely new veranda decking with lovley new stylish rattan furniture for your outside relaxation.
Main Bedroom- with crisp white bed linen, memory foam topper, mini toiletries heating  hotel slipper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Our lovely new veranda decking with lovley new stylish rattan furniture for your outside relaxation.
Main Bedroom- with crisp white bed linen, memory foam topper, mini toiletries heating  hotel slipper
Main bathroom, with double size shower, wash hand basin, toilet, shelving & cupboard for toiletr
SplashZone at Primrose Valley -  fun for all the family, lots of activities available for all ages.
Boating and fishing lake Primrose Valley
Beach at Primrose Valley Filey. A nice gentle Or brisk walk is a must to Filey.
View from Primrose Valley Cliff top of beach all the way to Filey & Filey brigg
Picnicking on Primrose Valley clifftops with view of Filey
Whitby Abbey ruins- visit whitby a quiant and buzzing seaside town, lots to see and do.
Pathway down to beach at Primrose Valley-now with lighting all the way down.
Bridlington's south beach with lovely walkway and views of the bay.
A view of Filey beach - A BEAUTIFUL WIDE BEACH when tide is out,a walk along it is a must.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beckyalle...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“August bank holiday stay 2017”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I wanted to say a big thanks to Tracy the owner of the caravan who couldn't have been more helpful in booking this trip and ensuring everything we requested was available. The caravan was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and nice and clean. We really appreciated the welcome back to give us a little head start. The location was great in a nice quiet area of the park and the new decking was a nice addition for extra space to relax in.
A great stay, thank you xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
A big Thank you for your lovely review,

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest at our holiday home .
We are glad to read that you've enjoyed every minute of your stay.
I am also very pleased that you were very happy with how your were treated before, during and after your stay I always like to make sure every holiday maker receives an excellent service from myself to ensure you the holiday maker can have a stress free holiday stay at our holiday home. It is lovely also that you and your guests enjoyed the complimentary welcome basket and extra little treats and enjoyed all that the holiday park as to offer.

Thank you for taking time out to write a review on our page as well as the recommendation.


We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kind regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The moment you arrive, you are welcomed with a hamper full of food and wine, freezer full of ice cream, fridge had all the daily bits needed. Gifts for the kids were on their beds. Everything about the stay was great, the caravan has it all! We will return to Filey, and this will be the only caravan we use. Thanks Tracy for making our time at your caravan so great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Wow Thank you for your excellent review I am so pleased you and your family have had a lovely stay at our holiday home and you have all enjoyed how you have been treated and enjoyed all your treats while you all were staying, it has been my pleasure to have you to stay and I thank you for that, I am so pleased you would love to stay again that is excellent news.

I hope one day you will come and stay once again. Many best wishes to you and your family.

Kind regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank so much for a wonderful review,

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest at our holiday home, We are glad to read that you've enjoyed every minute of your stay. And was very happy with how you and your family were treated and all your extra treats while your were staying.

Thank you for taking time out to write a review on our page as well as the recommendation.


We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kind regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review.

I am so happy with such a great review. It would be lovely to welcome you back.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our holiday home, I really do like to make holiday makers feel welcome especially after the journey to our holiday home, it is always nice to feel welcomed, and it is always my pleasure to do all I can to help.

I am so pleased that you and your guests have had a great stay at our holiday home and found everything to be to so nice and comfortable for you and your guests, I am also so pleased you enjoyed the welcome basket and extra little treats and really liked the service you have received from myself, many thanks.
I do appreciate this review very much.

Many kind regards Tracy, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenCoun...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The caravan is well appointed, spacious lounge and dining area, comfortable seating and a large TV, PlayStation and games, DVDs and children's games, plenty for kids of all ages, well equipped kitchen, large cooker and fridge freezer too. The beds are comfortable and clean, nice bedding, quality cotton sheets and pillowcases. Two toilets and a good size shower. The outside verandah has comfortable seating and has views of the quiet cul-de-sac.The owner , Tracy, makes her guests very welcome and provides a generous welcome pack which is most useful. The children had goody bags left on their beds and a large balloon each, they were so excited when they saw the lovely gifts left for them. A holiday home I would recommend to anyone wishing to stay at Primrose Valley, we had a lovely holiday, thank you Tracy x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your great and complimentary review.

I am so happy with such a fantastic review. It would be lovely to welcome you back.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our holiday home, I really do like to make holiday makers feel welcome especially after the journey to our holiday home, it is always nice to feel welcomed, and it is always my pleasure to do all I can to help.

I am so pleased that you and your guests have had a great stay at our holiday home and found everything to be to so nice and comfortable for you and your guests, I am also so pleased you enjoyed the welcome basket and extra little treats and really liked the service you have received from myself, many thanks.
I do appreciate this review very much and am so very pleased you would recommend to anyone wanting to stay at Primrose Valley holiday park Filey.

Many kind regards Tracy, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemoo...
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday retreat - with delightful personal touches”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A fabulous caravan - perfectly sited in the quieter area of Primrose Valley, but within easy walking distance to Lakeside amenities and also main complex, and beach. Amazing service from Tracy, the owner - clear communication, and fabulous personal touches - such as amazing "welcome" pack, which was so unexpected. A perfect base for exploring the area or for staying on site. The caravan has everything - such as well stocked cupboard for beach, and games, etc, ample equipment for cooking, ironing board, lovely decking area for sitting outside with garden furniture - only thing missing for us was the sun! We would love to stay again and if coming to Filey this will be the at the top of our list.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
""'WOW'
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.
I am so happy with such a great review. It would be lovely to welcome you back.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our holiday home, I really do like to make holiday makers feel welcome especially after the journey to our holiday home, it is always nice to feel welcomed, and it is always my pleasure to do all I can to help.
I am also so pleased that you and your guests have had a great stay at our holiday home and found everything to be to so nice and comfortable for you and your guests, and so pleased you enjoyed the welcome basket and extra little treats and really liked the service you have received from myself, many thanks.

I do appreciate this review very much and am so very pleased you would love to come back and stay again.
I am just sorry that i was unable to organise the sun to be available more often ',)

Many kind regards
Tracy, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most lovely family holiday, and staying in this beautiful caravan just topped it off for all of us. Six adults and a 6yr old all blown away by the standard of accommodation, the welcome pack and me with the owners attention to detail and keeping me informed about everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
""'WOW'
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so happy with such a great review.
It would be lovely to welcome you back , It gives me great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our holiday home, I really do like to make holiday makers feel welcome especially after the journey to our holiday home, it is always nice to feel welcomed, and it is always my pleasure to do all I can to help.

I am so pleased that you and your guests have had a great stay at our holiday home and found everything to be to so nice and comfortable for you and your guests, I am also so pleased you enjoyed the welcome basket and extra little treats and really liked the service you have received from myself, many thanks.

I do appreciate this review very much and am so very pleased you and your family had a lovely holiday.

Many kind regards Tracy, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing