We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good area and property but needs a few...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 16 The Parade

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crazyabou...
Stocksbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Bays is wonderful”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

However, as already discussed with Amanda of Skelwith rentals there was no spare loo Roll, dishwasher tablets, washing machine detergent, dishcloth or anything to wash pans. No hairdryer, no coffee pot. Floor had not been washed well and filters at bottom of fridge were filthy. Drawer in bedroom and had been left on bedroom floor. No guest manual, no instructions or emergency phone numbers (I needed a doctor on the Sunday).

We ignored all of this and did not allow it to spoil our holiday as I had recent surgery and needed the rest. Will be going again but booking with The Bay directly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good area and property but needs a few repairs”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There was no dish washer or washing machine tablets but there was washing up liquid this time. The bedroom draws need fixing as 2 could not be used. The area around the property was perfect as usual.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment was in a great location as described.
On arrival check in was easy, great little apartment with everything you needed for a short break.
On the downside we struggled a little to use some of the appliances as there were
only instructions for the oven, so had to google some manual instructions for the dishwasher, washer and microwave.
Two of the large drawers in bedroom were broken and the shelf inside fridge was also broken. I did message the agent and inform them as we did not want to be held responsible for any damages. They did say that these would be sorted following our departure.

Some of the other items such as both settees are in desperate need of replacing, there was a big dip in the settee and the sofa bed was really uncomfortable to sleep on as it also dipped in the middle too. So both me and my daughter ended up sleeping in the small double bed together in the bedroom, which I have to say was very comfortable.

Much to our annoyance when we arrived there were also three metal barriers sat on the garden outside the apartments bedroom window and some extensive building work ongoing at the back close to the apartment throughout the whole of our stay in which we were not adviced about at the time of booking.

Then on the second day of our stay, a wagon arrived and dumped a load of top soil at the back of my car. I went to the office to complain and they were very good in sorting this for us and moving the barriers.
They did state that the agent we had booked with should have made us aware of the work been carried out as they certainly New about it, but obviously failed to inform us. Very annoying as we booked a quiet week away with the ground floor apartment so we could sit out weather permitting. Had we have been informed on booking we might have chosen a different apartment on the site, or at least been made aware having had a more informed choice.

All in all it was a lovely stay despite this as it was all nearly completed on our departure. we would not be put off by this in re booking and returning to the site or booking this apartment, however the issues in the apartment do need desperately addressing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottie49
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“GOOD AND BAD”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Take every single thing you need,we was left a bit of washing up liquid and HALF a blue and white dishwasher cloth.There was 4 dishwasher tablets but only being 2 of us we did not use.There was only 1 teatowel so used a hand towel ,which left us with one thin not very big bath towel each and one hand towel.Went to put clothes away and front of drawer came away, tried to close bedroom door no way would it close.The washing machine door also would not close.There is no hooks in apartment to hang outdoor coats or dressing gowns.The curtains are hanging of the rails,need more hooks.The table lamp in living area did not work nor did the hall light.There was no scissors or vegetable peeler,no kitchen roll or salt and pepper.The settee is low and uncomfatable with only 2 thin cushions. The pillows on bed are thin cheap things.Thecupboards with pans in are high up I had to stand on chair to get pans down.This is a real and honest review so now the good things.The apartment was very clean it was also really warm and it was quiet ,it also had a good size television.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosemarie...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Week”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second visit to 16 The Parade and would definitely recommend. Situated in a really nice development called The Bay. We had another really nice relaxing week, there's everything you need in the apartment. Its a short walk through the site and down to a lovely stretch of beach. There is also a pass to the onsite Leisure Center but have not taken advantage of that yet. Looking forward to our next visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing