We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The proerty was clean, warm and close to the beach”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 16 The Parade

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonJ_6...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The proerty was clean, warm and close to the beach”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Good location close to beach and access to Filey. Accomodation nice and warm for a January short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach, on site facilities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xLxBx
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our short stay in Filey and will definitely be back! You can't beat this apartment for the money and it is in a great location - a 3 mile walk along the beach into Filey, which is just what we wanted with the dogs. I found Bev, the Manager, very helpful, and posting the keys out is great as we turned up late at night and could just get straight in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
743sutty
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment in a good location and easy to find. Everything was fine at the apartment. Central heating was very warm and heated up quickly when switched on. Good place to go if you have a dog as there is large area to exercise them and its not muddy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very nice apartment in a good location, excellent for anyone with a dog
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shazzbat1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Used this company twice now, never had a problem. Always keep you in the loop as it were, regarding keys etc.The apartment itself is very comfortable, well kitted out, lovely and warm on a cold November evening. The Bay itself is well situated to get out and about, the pub is OK, bit pricey but you expect that, ate there twice so it can't be that bad.
I have recommended the apartments to several friends who have dogs and needed somewhere nice to stay they are staying in the new year. We hope to return same time next year, possibly sooner.
Overall, great apartment in a great location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6027david
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place. Ignorant owner.”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Long story. To cut it short, the flat is really great. But the attitude of 'Bev', who I assume is the owner of the property is disappointing, to say the least!
A very rude and ignorant attitude.
Had it not been for the cleaning lady in the place, my wife and I would have spent the first night of our holiday weekend in the car!!!
The arrangements for entry to this holiday flat are a shambles!
And Bev is the most ignorant woman I have spoken to in a very long time.
They need to up their customer service.
Great place. Owners, crap!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
You were a guest in August and you have waited until October to post this reveiw, but I rember you well. Yes the key access was a shambles through your own fault. You contacted me on the 13 August re the arrival time I responded immediately to inform you that you should receive the keys and information by the next day if not I gave you my mobile number to ring to enable you to get keys on your arrival. You did not contact me and I assume all was okay. On the day of your arrival I received a telephone call from the Hoaseasons office where you had created mayhem. I rang you back to inform you that I would get Hannah who was on site to give you the keys, I also asked you why you had not contaced me when the keys had not arrived. You said it was because you had panicked. In the mean time you went to the property and banged on the windows. Hannah was in the propety at the time and as I had contaced her gave you the keys. I had a complaint from the cleaners that you were rude and expected them to go to your car and carry your food into the apartment and put it away and access the apartment at lunch time when they were still cleaning. They felt intmidated.





I am not the owner but the manager as you would be able to see by in the information which was taken over to your appartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina A
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband, 10 year old Son, 8 year old Daughter and myself have just returned from a 5 day stay. The apartment was surprisingly spacious, very clean, well equipped and being ground floor had direct access outside, which was a massive bonus with 2 children. They had plenty of space to ride their bikes safely. It was in a quiet location but within walking distance of all the on site amenities, Hoseasons run a variety of activities on site and the swimming pool was clean. The beach was only minutes away too. The only negative was the lack of parking spaces for the number of properties but there was some a short walk away. This did not spoil our stay, I would recommend this property and hopefully will be booking for next year.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrenfri...
Leeds, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and dog for a week in June 2014. The property was in a good quiet location within The Bay - a short drive/walk away from the onsite pub/cafe/swimming pool. The property was of a very high standard, was kept very clean, was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable.

We can highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing