We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Woodspring

One bedroom apartment without juliette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette One bedroom apartment without juliette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
One bedroom apartment without juliette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good place to stay.”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

clean place would have liked a cafe what had breakfast in a morning at a cheap price and the pub food was warm not very hot.could do with a shop on site. over all apartment was good and our dog had a good time. p howarth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach and meadows in walking distance
Liked least: no shop on site.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene96...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a good holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a good holiday.the flat was excellent .just needs a lick of paint.it is excellent for dogs plenty of fields to walk with them.the only down side is there is no shop for essentials.the bathroom was nice and up to date.the bedroom was spacious.we would come to the village again in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had great time”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very good everything provided took dog plenty of walks everywhere dog friendly nothing bad to say close to most places good base to go to whit by Scarborough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped found oven and hob fine no probs
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seamstres...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Brilliant stay, close to Filey ,Brid, and Scarborough, plenty of walks great beach, everything that you want .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities.
Liked least: Comming home when holiday was over.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dee v
1 review
“Filey Apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was very clean and basic. The only problem was that the cooker and hob weren't very good, apart from that it was very comfortable.
The actual site was very clean and well set out. The pub was nice with very friendly staff. The reception staff were also very helpful. There is a pharmacy but there wasn't a separate grocery store.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and cleanliness
Liked least: The cooking facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanliness is the key to happy tenants”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very nice overall however I did have some concerns over maintenance.

Night one we were awoken by the flushing of our neighbours toilet above basically running through our waste system this happened 4 or 5 times, our chain did not flush well and also there was dirt appeared round the rim of the toilet as though it was the sewerage running back into our system when we did manage to get a flush. Nights 2 and three weren't much better!!

Each time tge bath was set to run we were accompanied by scum which had fallen from the taps which clearly had not been cleaned for some time, each time we bathed my partner had to scrub the tap which released some of the mould down the plug hole, but we still had to bathe with foreign bodies!

The bath room door handle was hanging off from the inside which prevented us closing the door incase we got stuck in!

Very noisy dogs barking at all hours!!

The actual flat itself was in a lovely area, could not fault the surroundings, like a little lovely town. The pub was great, always busy.

No on site shop.

I was very pleased with my stay, will definitely be returning however I hope the room maintenence the next time could be improved!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2014
Hi
re your comment about the bath. If you had to clean the tap the first time why was it dirty again the next time you used the bath. I have stayed in this apartment and you cannot hear other toilets flushing.
bathroom handle hanging off. we must have a phantom handyman as no one was sent to repair it and it was okay when our cleaners cleaned the apartment when you left.
I cannot understand why you did not contact use on the contact numbers you were given to enable us to investigate your problems.
I am un happy that a guest does not contact us but is okay to write comments which I dispute on trip advisor

Thanks Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAK1949
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short mid week break”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Owner contacted me within a few hours of enquiry. Quote for stay was very good and everything was lovely when we arrived. Everything we needed in an holiday apartment was provided - couldn't have asked for more. We were more than satisfied with the standard of facilities provided. Site is still under construction but the cafe and pub were nice and provided good meals at a reasonable price. Seemed to be ample facilities for children but evening entertainment for adults would make it an ideal location. We had a relaxing few days and will go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to take long walks and not meet crowds of people
Liked least: lack of a club and entertainment in the evening
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing