We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Famtastic easter break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 5 woodspring way

apartment exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment exterior
fully fitted kitchen area stylish living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
apartment exterior
fully fitted kitchen area
stylish living and dining area
master bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
nauticle themed 2nd bedroom
main bathroom with bath and overhead shower.
apartment exterior and entrance.
view to meadows from outside of apartment
fishing lake opposite appartment
flamborough lighthouse (10 min drive)
view from access road to beach
early evening view from access road leading to beach
view over scarborough from olivers mount
view over scarborough from olivers mount
flamborough head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Famtastic easter break”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Accommodation was excellent and great location. Plenty big enough for the 3 of us. Noah (aged 6) loved sleeping in a bunk bed. 10 min walk to the beach and from there you can walk all the way to Filey (approx 30 mins). The swimming pool on site is excellent and we went swimming every day. Ate once in the on site pub. Food was really nice, however there was a bit of a wait for a table - but we were a party of 7! 10 mins in car to Bridlington and Scarborough isn't much further. We are already thinking of booking again for next Easter. Would definitely recommend to anyone, particularly those with young families. Our property really felt like home for the duration of our stay. Typical yorkshireman, i was ready for a cuppa when we checked in and there was milk waiting in the fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Craig was on hand and was very helpful with any questions we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodders15...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Bay Filey”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely area with beautiful beaches and fantastic cliff top walks.
The site is very quiet and clean with a nice swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym.
I plan to come again, and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian W
Dudley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First impressions of entering the site that this apartment is on are really good, the place is clean and tidy, beautifully kept and delivers real wow factor. The apartment itself though, is better. It's been beautifully decorated and there are many touches added that make this place feel really special to come to. The little chocolate bunny and the coffee pods for the coffee machine. The smell when walking in to the beautifully cleaned apartment is very welcoming. I would highly recommend this apartment.
However, i would like to point out that there are a number of niggly little cosmetic touches that need to improved upon and also I feel that the double bed could do with a new mattress as we struggled to sleep on the lumpy/springy matress. It's also worth mentioning that the whole site is not yet complete and we were occasionally disturbed by the odd digger or two, though I'm sure that the works to the nearby building are almost complete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kpbed
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just spent the new year weekend at woodspring view and I have to say it's been lovely, the apartment is clean and as everything you need, the bay complex itself is really nice and a added bonus was the ensuite bathroom, the owner Craig was quick to respond to any questions I had would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing