We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
open plan living area with two leather 2 seater sofas and flat screen tv hand made dining table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
open plan living area with two leather 2 seater sofas and flat screen tv
hand made dining table and chairs
hand made dining table with seating for 7 if required
living area with leather sofas and flat screen tv with built in dvd
bathroom
triple bedroom with bunks
master bedroom
triple bedroom with bunk beds
triple bedroom
fully fitted kitchen
scarborough castle keep
view of scarborough bay
view of scarborough castle
view from scarborough castle
royal crescent filey
cobble landing on filey beach with fishing boats
view of filey beach and the brigg
filey seafront and the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vickiwald...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned today from a lovely holiday in Filey. This apartment is really spacious has everything you need and is in the perfect location. Could not recommend highly enough. Filey is a beautiful place with a lovely beach. We visited Whitby on the train. Scarborough and Bridlington. We will definitely be returning.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn C
1 review
“Clean, modern appartment in great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Modern, clean apartment which is spacious (2 adults / 1 child age 4 / 2 children age 15 in our group) and very light with the lovely windows letting in plenty of sunshine. Only point to mention is no washing machine. Right in the centre of Filey, less than 5 minutes walk to the beach. Would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No washing machine
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongbow...
Wakefield
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the centre of Filey”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really loved our stay in Flat 10 in these apartments in the centre of Filey town. Two bedrooms, one with double bed and the second with bunk beds and a single bed. Good kitchen with lots of glasses, plates etc. Table with four chairs and 3 big sofa’s to rest after going out. Really comfortable place to stay. If you have booked or are booking remember to take soap for the bathroom and a couple of extra toilet rolls. Would love to stay again and it will be on the top of our list if when we are looking to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickiwald...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in August last year. Apartment is lovely and really well situated and having looked to return this August I cannot find anything better for the money.
The apartment is spacious and clean. Very well situated. A really good base.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula2611...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice .”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

disappointed . the apartment on first impressions looks lovely, but the on close inspection there was no pillow cases on pillows in bedrooms only on top ones, dust piled up behind bed and all around, towels grubby, bathroom (yuk) bathmat mouldy smelly ,dirty toilet brush, hairs on the floor, half toilet roll, no soap , generally grubby.. kitchen fridge needed clean, floor side fridge was dirty... needs a good blitz of all rooms ... parking was bit of pain , but that was something we didn't check ... also the agency who is the key holder, was late with bringing key to us we arranged 4 oclock it was 4 30 , when she turned up with no apology. very unprofessional ..same when we told her about the APARTMENT ...if it has good clean and few little bits that make it a pleasure to stay .. I would recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: nice bar the cobblers Arms across the road
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
if the guests were not happy with the standard of the apartment on there arrival then why did they not contact us straight away to explain this and let us address these issues.
we use a professional management company who are based locally if we are not informed of a problem then how can we resolve it.
we have never had a complaint before and take pride in the appearance of our holiday home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBoot...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A homely, spacious apartment smack-bang in the middle of Filey.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We're regular visitors to the East Coast (particularly Filey) and in the past have always stayed at my parents' caravan. However, they sold it at the end of last season and we wanted somewhere else to stay.

Having found Fisherman's Chapel on HolidayLettings, we booked in for two nights.

First impressions were excellent; it's right in the centre of the village - close to any food outlets and other amenities and a few minutes walk to the beach.

Located on the second floor (take the lift!) the apartment is airy, spacious and well decorated.

The facilities provided are excellent - all kitchen appliances, cutlery and utensils are present (although there wasn't a tin opener - minor flaw). In the living room there's a TV with FreeSat and DVD player and about a dozen films to watch.

All-in-all, I can't speak highly enough of Fisherman's Chapel; we'll certainly be booking back in the next time we're over at Filey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenliv
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious apartment, super location and facilities. Definitely want to stay there again! I'm waiting for my deposit, but only came back last night so that's not an issue! It was a lovely hot weekend in Filey, so the air conditioning was very welcome, and the lift was useful after the short walk back from the beach :).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , and definitely the air con as it was hot outside!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing