We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place for a family celebration”
other travelers have booked this property
Filey Bay - Luxury Accommodation with large landscaped gardens and car parking Sleeps 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Filey Bay - Luxury Accommodation with large landscaped gardens and car parking Sleeps 10
Cottage Lounge - Patio Doors Out To Patio & Garden Area - Views To The Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Filey Bay - Luxury Accommodation with large landscaped gardens and car parking Sleeps 10
Cottage Lounge - Patio Doors Out To Patio & Garden Area - Views To The Sea
Main Double en suite bedroom
Kitchen with large fridge freezer and dishwasher
Mill Farm - The cottages are in the old dairy and hay store to the right of the image
Lovely Gardens with seating areas and bbq table and chairs
Filey Bay and its 5 miles of golden sands
View from Pation Flamborough View
Scarborough Harbour is a short drive away
View Out Over The Fields To Flamborough And The Sea - Great Sunrises To Be Seen
Layout of ground floor of cottages , landscaped gardens and large car park
First floor layout of cottages
Bedroom Flamborough View Cottage
Scarborough Fairground on the seafront
Muston Scarecrow fair , held every year for a week in summer
Muston Scarecrow fair , held every year for a week in summer
Main Room of second cottage
Why not try surfing
Nearby Goathland steam railway , great for a day out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith85
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“An excellent place for a family celebration”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We needed somewhere to celebrate two birthdays in our immediate family - a five year old and a seventy year old and Mill Farm provided the perfect venue. There were nine of us and so the children ate first and the adults at a more leisurely pace later in the evening.
The furnishings and the decor are excellent for a relaxed stay. Externally it is a safe place for children to play. Good parking and excellent views. The owners were helpful in planning the stay, although Trip Advisors reminder emails almost gave the secret of the family party away before we got there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellynina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning farm cottages”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here as a family of 9 for a long weekend. Couldn't have wished for a more perfect place. Both cottages was beautifully clean ,spacious and everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Definitely will return and recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely modern holiday cottages.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This pair of cottages was ideal for our family holiday on the Yorkshire coast. Both are spacious and modern with lovely gardens and the larger cottage has beautiful sea views. One cottage sleeps 6 and the other sleeps 4 comfortably. They are on the main bus route to Scarborough and Bridlington, but set back far enough among trees to be peaceful and quiet. Some of our group used the buses and the service was good. We were greeted by the friendly owner on arrival and welcomed with a nice bottle of wine and chocolates in each cottage. All the amenities of Filey are nearby and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion for improvement would be the addition of a washing machine in one of the cottages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages great place to stay, wonderful views.”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely cottages, spacious and clean. Had a problem during the week with oven, Caroline sorted it out within 24 hours. Came over with chocolates wine and home made jam as a goodwill gesture, even though it was no ones fault. Can't. Fault the place our family had a great holiday and would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location home comforts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to you again.
I hope wait for the fitting of the new oven was not to long
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Great cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a lovely complex consisting of 2 cottages, the location is just off the main road so easy to find and not much noise at night. , The main gate can be closed so that the garden and drive are enclosed with lots of room for parking, children to play and also lots of outside seating. Filey beach nearby is lovely and sandy for children to play, also Scarborough beach is not to far and there are lots of things to see and do in the area. The views from the cottage are spectacular and we really enjoyed the sunsets and watching the distant cliffs change colour as the sun went down.
The only downside of the complex is the lack of a washing machine which we sorely missed with several young children in our party. We also found all the indoor seating very low which would be a problem for elderly or disabled visitors but overall a really nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of a washing machine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie T
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Anniversary get together”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fab week, everything we needed was in the cottage, the only thing we did have a problem with was using both showers at the same time, one would always be cold. The cottage was beautiful and being fortunate enough to choose a week when the weather was lovely we sat out in the garden, the views are amazing. The sun coming up and setting in the evening was a beautiful sight, we even had the farmer giving us a wave as he fed his cows in the mornings. The lovely welcome we had and the wine and chocolate was so nice,we were six very happy guests who wished they could have stayed longer and will be looking forward to our next stay at your lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views and the cosiness of the cottage
Liked least: unable to use both showers at the same time
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaz9810
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“DOUBLE 60TH BIRTHDAY”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed as a family and had both cottages. We loved it and hope to return next year.The garden is private with plenty of parking .Both cottages are spacious with plenty of everything (crockery,pans ,cutlery . The beds were really comfy and the gifts they left us were very welcoming . The only complaint i had were the ovens in both cottages Every thing took ages to cook but we got there eventually Both cottages had downstairs toilets.Many thanks to Caroline, Nick and grandad Bill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The ovens
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing