We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located for evening in pub after driving...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 72 Sunrise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JackieLe0
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally located for evening in pub after driving to Filey and elsewhere”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Everything you could need, friend has bad hips so always went on beach in Filey with my Chihuahua.People aroung and staff very friendly, lots of top class fish and chips and places accepting dogs with good value food. Spotlessly clean and modern, in quiet location and will definately return, love Filey having had 10 annual holidays there as a child and it has not really changed. This apartment comes wholeheartedly recommended, even Leo the dog loved it.Easy to find and plenty of places to visit in the surrounding area if so inclined.I live in York so we did not venture far. We were only there 3 days but enjoyed every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact I could enjoy being in a lovely place with my dog
Liked least: Twin beds would have been preferable but you can't please everyone
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare1107
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

very pet friendly place to stay
The apartment is well furnished with dishwasher, washing machine ,oven, 2 microwaves (?) however there is no cupboard space for food and this was a bit of an inconvenience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loacation
Liked least: No food storage,no shop on the site no basics there like salt and pepper ,toilet roll ,.Also it would have been useful to have 2 keys for if we went out separately
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizahone...
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an immaculate holiday village”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is really lovely. Very modern and clean and very comfortable. The Bay holiday village is very well planned and maintained and very attractive. The apartment is close to the beach and right across the road from The John Paul Jones pub which welcomes your dog while you enjoy a drink or a meal. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this place to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazab
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superbly situated and equipped apartment”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed in this apartment over 4 very cold days in March and this very warm, very clean and very well equipped apartment was ideal. Perfectly situated for all amenities on The Bay complex and providing easy access onto Filey beach for those bracing sea front walks we all love. Communication from the owner was excellent from start to finish. If you are visiting this beautiful part of the world this one bedroom apartment is thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and good standard of apartment
Liked least: The English weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall presentation and how easy it was to arrange the whole stay
Liked least: nothing we can place as not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E-Harvey2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation - immediately got good vibes from the quick response from the owner.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The property was exactly as described and viewed in the adverts.
It was very tastefully furnished, clean and lovely and warm (it was December, after all).
We were able to take our 10 year old border collie, who also loved it!
It was very close to the sea and beach with a lovely leisure centre just across the road -
also good pub/restaurant where we could take our dog. Parking was not a problem and the whole complex was attractive, well maintained and secure.
We found it to be an excellent centre for touring nearby places, i.e. Flamborough, Bridlington, Scarborough and inland villages. Thank you, Mr. Martin - we hope to come again.
E.Harvey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable ambience of the apartment and its location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing