We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
The Beacon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Lounge With Sea View
Hall To Lounge
Contemporary Furnishings
Kitchen
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bedroom Decor
The Beacon At Night
We Are Here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dixonjenn...
Knottingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Amazing location. The apartment is wonderful the owner has thought of everything to make a stay comfortable. Spotless, can't wait to return so relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghudson20...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous apartment in a great location. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with everything you need including a view to die for from your own balcony. A lovely welcome from the owners.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talltomda...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Beacon, Filey”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent accommodation in a very convenient location. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Helpful owner too. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_br...
Bury St Edmunds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location, lovely view, clean modern flat”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent location close to beach, town and dedicated parking space. Clean modern apartment. Filey is charming and well located for visiting Bempton Cliffs RSPB, Bridlington, Scarborough (we enjoyed the Spa orchestra) and Whitby.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Gr...
1 review
“Perfectley situated well appointed apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited this apartment on several occasions a perfect base with stunning views and handy location for getting out and about and at the same time relaxing
In comfortable surroundings. We will continue to visit as often as we can.wish I lived here

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi Lyn,
We are so pleased you all had a great time again at 'The Beacon' and thank you for the top rating! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!
Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah N
2 reviews
“A stunning place to stay in Filey”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the Beacon in Filey. The flat was immaculately clean and the views from the balcony are stunning.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
1 review
“Ideal base to explore the Yorkshire coast.”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Beacon is a fantastic place to stay. The property has two well sized bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen diner. The lounge has nice comfy leather sofas and a big revolving snuggle chair which is an ideal place to take in the fantastic view over the sea. The balcony which can be accessed from both the kitchen and lounge is a great place to sit and watch the world go by. The beach is only a short walk down the hill and the town's pubs and restaurants are only a five minute walk away. The car park isn't adjacent to the property - but there is a dedicated parking space in an off road parking area just round the corner. Sue kindly helped us with our bags on the day we arrived.

We couldn't fault the property - it's definitely a 10/10 5* place to stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Dear Chris, Claire, Lottie & Tom,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'The Beacon' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are glad that you share our love of the sea view from the glass balcony - and swivel chair.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you so much for your lovely poem!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing