We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectley situated well appointed apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
The Beacon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Lounge With Sea View
Hall To Lounge
Contemporary Furnishings
Kitchen
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bedroom Decor
The Beacon At Night
We Are Here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas Gr...
1 review
“Perfectley situated well appointed apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited this apartment on several occasions a perfect base with stunning views and handy location for getting out and about and at the same time relaxing
In comfortable surroundings. We will continue to visit as often as we can.wish I lived here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi Lyn,
We are so pleased you all had a great time again at 'The Beacon' and thank you for the top rating! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!
Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah N
1 review
“A stunning place to stay in Filey”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the Beacon in Filey. The flat was immaculately clean and the views from the balcony are stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
1 review
“Ideal base to explore the Yorkshire coast.”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Beacon is a fantastic place to stay. The property has two well sized bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen diner. The lounge has nice comfy leather sofas and a big revolving snuggle chair which is an ideal place to take in the fantastic view over the sea. The balcony which can be accessed from both the kitchen and lounge is a great place to sit and watch the world go by. The beach is only a short walk down the hill and the town's pubs and restaurants are only a five minute walk away. The car park isn't adjacent to the property - but there is a dedicated parking space in an off road parking area just round the corner. Sue kindly helped us with our bags on the day we arrived.

We couldn't fault the property - it's definitely a 10/10 5* place to stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Dear Chris, Claire, Lottie & Tom,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'The Beacon' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are glad that you share our love of the sea view from the glass balcony - and swivel chair.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you so much for your lovely poem!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and super apartment”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overlooking Filey Bay, two minutes down to the beach and five minutes into town, this lovely apartment is the perfect place to stay in Filey. Stylish and always spotlessly presented with a warm and helpful welcome from Sue and everything you need for a relaxing break. Love it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye S
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic panoramic view, lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on time where we were greeted by Sue, she kindly went with my husband in the car to show him the private parking which was only a short walk away.
The apartment is very stylish & extremely clean. There is tea, coffee, sugar & a pint of milk provided and we were also left small box of chocs There is also hand wash soap provided, my suggestion would be to have some small bottles of toiletries in the bathroom shower gel etc as I didn't take any due to the price of the apartment I just assumed they would be provided ( maybe a good idea for them to provide in future).
The view from the lounge and kitchen was fabulous. There were lots of leaflets about the local area, games, books & dvd's to use. Wifi was perfect.
The local shops were only a couple of mins walk and they are on the same level as the apartment and it was a walk down quite a few steps to the beach & promenade. We did find the people of Filey very friendly.
We would definitely go to this apartment again. It was so relaxing & quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing sea view
Liked least: lack of toiletries
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony634
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with the family for one week. Décor is of a very high standard and very comfortable. Location is excellent for getting about in Filey. View from balcony superb. Everything provided from DVD's books,, towels,tea,coffee etc. 10 minutes walk from pubs, fish and chip shops, rail/bus station, supermarket etc. Went to the Buccaneer for Sunday dinner and was very good, ale/beer on Sundays is £2 a pint. Best pub was the Star (5 minute walk) and on the seafront try The Tea Bar for cheeseburger/bacon rolls etc ( 2 minute walk). Be aware that no one in Filey seems to take credit cards, all pubs/restaurants appear to only take cash. Highly recommend the Beacon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing