We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
156
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
156
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well behaved fantastic bed and breakfast breakfast selection is full english family room home from home welcoming stay sea front clean rooms tea coffee making facilities thoroughly enjoyed our stay smoked salmon wonderful hosts definitely stay here again hospitality tray bunk beds great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

The flat was excellent. Spacious, comfortable, fully equipped. The flat was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend. The owners are nice people and were very helpful too. I left something in my room and they very kindly returned it to me.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Myself, husband, 2 children and their gran all stayed at Rutland West for 1 night.
We had a lovely stay haven’t visited Filey for 3 years since moving from Leeds to the Nottinghamshire countryside but can safely say not much had changed which is great!
Rutland west from my initial booking with Chris over the phone to leaving after breakfast was an enjoyable and relaxing stay, Chris and Debbie were very accommodating and I must say the breakfast was excellent. The beds are really comfortable the bath was nice and the room facilities are what you would expect at a b&b with a small fridge in the room filled with water and some extra milk which was great after a long journey. Overall a very lovely stay and will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RSG-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

My husband & I had The Rutland West guest house recommended to us, and we had a fabulous time. Debbie & Chris are really lovely, making sure we were well informed about what their place had to offer, our room was fully equipped from tea & coffee making facilities to toiletries in the bathroom, extremely clean with lovely decor. Excellent breakfast choices which tasted as good as they sounded, can't wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karenm402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Just returned from a weekend break from the Rutland West and thoroughly enjoyed it. The guest house is 5 minutes walk to the shops and about the same to the seafront going down and about 10 minutes coming back up with the steps you have to climb back from the sea front. The guest house is spotless and Chris and Debbie are lovely. There is plenty of choice for breakfast from a full English to omelette or smoked salmon, not forgetting cereal, toast with jam and endless. Ups of tea or coffee. The place is dog friendly as well. This is somewhere we will definitely add to our list of places to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Chris and Debbie are wonderful hosts .Rutland west is in a perfect position for the shops and a short walk to the sea. Our third visit and hopefully many more. Fabulous sea views from the cliff walks and some very tempting restaurants

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Climber759727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews