We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great mini break, home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Seascape Ours is the one with the blue front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Seascape Ours is the one with the blue front door
Come in and take a look around Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome to Seascape Ours is the one with the blue front door
Come in and take a look around
Kitchen
Kingsize bed and flatscreen TV
twin bedroom with fitted wardrobe
Bathroom
rear of the property
View to the John Paul Jones and entrance to leisure centre, from the front of our property
Indoor swimming pool, children's pool, sauna, steam room, gym and outdoor tennis courts
top lake and boathouse
direct access to the beach (10 min stroll from the house)
Bottom Lake on the way to the beach
View of Filey Beach from Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sharonhoo...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great mini break, home from home.”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

great service all round , Fiona you were great and patient with an oldie who could not even get her email correct ,,, your property was very clean and comfortable , it was funny really as we were saying how clean the property was and then two lovely ladies turned up and said they were so sorry they had not finished cleaning..we would never have known. location for us was great and peaceful , we had some lovely walks on the beach and into filey, had days out and visited some lovely little pubs for lunch, did not use the pool but it looked really nice, we loved everything and disliked nothing. we will be back and have already song your praises to our family and friends, Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troopersl...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wish we were still there!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

House and facilities are excellent - loved our week there and wished we could have stayed for two.

Beach is beautiful, pool facilities also very good and handy having the pub on site.

Aquarium in Scarborough worth a visit and we also jumped in the train to York.

Overall, excellent and feeling very refreshed and well slept.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley W
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, comfortable and nicely located”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is very nice, the holiday park is not like anything we have experienced before - a new build estate operating as a holiday park. The property is smart, well equipped and comfortable with good quality beds and furniture. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed including a travel cot and highchair. The overall holiday park is nice: with a swimming pool, two restaurants and a chemists. I felt it would benefit from a bigger playground and maybe a shop for essentials. The beach is lovely and just a 7 minute walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it had everything we needed, very comfy beds!
Liked least: wasn't as clean as I would have liked but owner dealt with immediately
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wibbs5
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aaaaaaaaaaah how lovely to stay somewhere home form home !”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This holiday let is a must recommend to friends and family alike. Located outside of Filey close to the beach.

We stayed here for six nights and were sad to leave. This holiday cottages had everything you could possibly need on a holiday. Fiona, the owner provided excellent customer service.

When out and about a short visit to Bridlington Rock making is interesting and you come away with rock you have rolled and a new knowledge of how rock is made. A visit to Mr Moos, Ice Cream Palour in skip sea is worth a visit after enjoying a delicious ice follow their footpath down to the beach to burn off the calories.

For a quick thrill the powerboat ride in Bridlington is exhilarating.

A walk along the sand to Filey is beautiful way to fill a couple of hours.

Before our stay Fiona informed me that emergency plumbing work needed to be carried out during our stay. She arranged for us to stay elsewhere during this period. She could not have done more and provided excellent service. This hitch did not impact on our holiday at all.

I would go back here at the drop of a hat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location.
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, great beach, house lovely”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely house, welcome pack gratefully received, as were the games and DVD's. Very clean and spacious. Holiday village very peaceful, kids enjoyed using the pool every day. We enjoyed the beach which was a very short walk away and days out to nearby Scarborough, Filey and Bridlington. Would highly recommend Seascape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2014
Many thanks for your review. Our aim is to ensure a high standard of accommodation for our guests, therefore your comments are very much appreciated. Best wishes, Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfi...
Huddersfield
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Really lovely house, perfect for us and our 3 year old. Peaceful location, away from the building works and close to filey town centre. Our son loved the pool, small playground and meadow walks. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review Seascape, it is much appreciated and your comments help others when considering our property. We try our best to provide a home from home for our guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Best wishes, Fiona (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;