We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
Stunning Views From Private Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Views From Private Roof Terrace
Private roof terrrace Private roof terrrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Stunning Views From Private Roof Terrace
Private roof terrrace
Private roof terrrace
Hunmanby Gap Beach (100 yards from Bungalow)
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony From Living Area
View From Living Area
Private roof terrrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great weekend spent with family. Cute little bungalow, with wonderful views. Fabulous being able to sit in the lounge and watch the sea. Great for young kids and the dog. Small but well fitted kitchen with all the necessities. Clean bedrooms with comfy beds. The shower would be my only complaint. Great parking available for 2 cars which is essential as it can get really busy. Lovely walks right on your doorstep. Would visit again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review on our bungalow in Hunmanby Gap. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the bungalow and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Best wishes, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking the dog for miles in good weather - we were lucky enough to get a superb week's weather in september
Liked least: kitchen is a bit compact
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Hunmanby. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you again next year!
Many thanks, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write kind words about our bungalow in Hunmanby Gap and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay again this year. We hope to see you again in the future!
Best wishes
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our Hunmanby holiday property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay again in our house and we hope that you will continue visiting us in the future! See you again in October!
With thanks and best wishes, Pippa & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our holiday bungalow in Hunmanby Gap. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our property and felt that it was warm and welcoming. We hope to see you again in the future.
With thanks and best wishes,
Pippa & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
libertyvi...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Short weekend break, last minute booking and everything perfect. The house was clean and tidy, essentials bread, butter, milk left by the housekeeper, great when you arrive after 5.00 pm. The house is spacious, with all mod cons, apart from a washing machine ( not the end of the world when on holiday), The location is fantastic two minute walk to the beach, wonderful views of the sea and Filey so relaxing and homely. The weather can't be booked but we did have sunshine even in January, evenings with a lovely warm log fire. Excellent location close to Scarborough, Filey and Bridlington. Will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!
All the best
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing