We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub/ restaurant ”
Review of The Station Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Station Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Prestatyn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely pub/ restaurant ”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We are staying in the near by primrose haven holiday park and decided to venture out for tea for our last night. We so wish we had discovered the fabulous gem of a pub in the early days of our holiday. The staff were very friendly and the pub layout and decor is lovely.
I had the chilly and the other half had the steak and ale pie and our son had a kids meal with free ice cream to finish. All of the food was cooked to perfection, the home made chips are to die for and the portions where more than enough. The price of the food was very reasonable we paid £26 for the 3 meals and a drink each. We had been paying over £40 on the camp! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants good quality food, friendly service and good value for money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    11
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times before and everything has been fine but we arrived on 25th May 2014 to find it had changed owners and we had no accommodation as the new owners were not honouring old bookings. We were given the old owners address and had to go round and he gave us a full refund. We had been emailed 5 days before but it had not come through to us. The new lady owner was not helpful and just said there was nothing she could do. Needless to say we wont be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tilleytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

...another great experience at the (Top House ) station pub!! Thank you Andy's you are a very ry welcoming couple who keep a clean, organised and have varied entertainment to keep your customers happy...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestTop, Owner at The Station Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and to all who have left comments. Unfortunately we (Andy & Andy) have now left the Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We took advantage of a January special deal.. £20 per room. I was seriously pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room. OK.. of course there are hotels where the spec is higher .. but for this money I don't expect a state of the art bathroom for example .. but what we didn't expect was a lovely room. kitchenette and really honest cleanlinesses. Yes.. maybe a bit of grouting and bath sealant could be better if I'm being picky... but . it was all clean and shiny and the beds and bedding was spotless. For those of us with dogs, sometimes we have to make sacrifices, but truthfully none of this was dog related. We had lovely food and everyone was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The pub is in a fab location too, minutes away from dog friendly beaches and the sea. Would I spend 2 weeks there.. possibly not.. and that's more to do with not wanting to spend all of my hols at the british seaside and nothing to do with the pub.. but for a short break in a relaxing environment.. yes! Will definitely book again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneinDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wingfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have stayed here on a few occasions, for business while I had training in York and for pleasure.
Always made to feel welcome, the rooms are clean and comfortable and warm. Ideal with a small kitchen area and microwave, saves having to keep eating out. However the food in the pub is excellent. Had a big breakfast one evening and wow seriously big and excellent value for money. Like the fact it's separate from the pub so can come and go as you wish. Definately stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good food ( best breakfast i have ever had ) and staff more than welcome to help.
Made us very welcome, good accomodation in an annex away from the main pub so no problem with noise.and off road parking as well.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Private entrance to the pub via the beer garden..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailwalker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

First stay at the Andy/Andy.Station I will be back for sure. This is a budget b&b that is clean and has all you could possibly want in your room there are towels, hand wash, shower jell ,.soap also cups, knifes, forks ,spoons, large tin of tea bags coffee and sugar. There is also a fridge toaster, hair dryer, microwave, small flats screen tv with free view, also a dvd player.
The pub is dog friendly and I mean Dog anywhere apart from the bar, ( that is only because they can only carry one beer) lol. Food was spot on had a mixed grill it was very the steak cooked perfect. For those interested there is something going on most nights.We went to the Karaoke (hey don't groan) we liked it a lot but the time between songs was so slow.so boring like watching paint dry if you know what I mean ,must admit the host was a very good singer. The price we paid worked out at £20 each for a night with a full breakfast all you could eat the cook at breakfast would do whatever you wanted bargain I say. ANDY coming back soon to pick up my "amp" lol.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.5 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
190 reviews
6.4 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#8 of 16 in Filey
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Station Hotel

Property: The Station Hotel
Address: 15 Church Street, Filey YO14 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Station Hotel public house is situated in Filey close to the beach and country park. We offer a large selection of food from tapas, to homemade pies and delicious steaks. You can also sample our regular cask marque ales. We are children and dog friendly. We also have chalets to let all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel Filey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing