We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit expensive”

Bramwell's Tea Room
Ranked #6 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
Description: Filey's original tearoom. Well known for a variety of home made cakes & year round crab sandwiches.Open all year Mon-Sat.
Restaurant details
Description: Filey's original tearoom. Well known for a variety of home made cakes & year round crab sandwiches.Open all year Mon-Sat.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Went for lunchtime coffee and sandwich, ordered Yorkshire ham, which was very thin on the ground and a beef sandwich which was a bit processed, bread was nice flavour and it came with Doritos which was spoked to be crisps, bit cardboardy if you have no dip, coffee was good and cheap

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank holidaylover201059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Lovely little Tea Room with a huge choice of teas & some wonderful home made cakes to chose from. Very reasonably priced & great service.

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our first visit to Filey and looking for a good cuppa we were not disappointed with the offerings at Bramwell's. It was first class and the quaint surroundings added to the step back in time appeal. My wife tackled the homemade soup and wes really happy with her choice. Unfortunately I chose the scone and was a tad disappointed with my snack. It was on the dry side and not one of the best I have tasted. Will we return? Yes, the tea was excellant and what we had gone to find initially anyway, hence my 4* rating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lincsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramwelltroom, Owner at Bramwell's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your positive review.I was surprised to read of your disappointment with our scones as they are probably the best in Filey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The best smoked salmon and carrot cake I have ever eaten! Made up for the plastic tablecloths and dated look.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramwelltroom, Owner at Bramwell's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your praise after a recent visit. My interior designer will be delighted to know our efforts to produce a dated old-fashioned tea room effect were not in vain. Plastic table cloths-Never!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Never fails to please. Excellent experience which we always look forward to. We visit Bramwells every time we visit Filey and no matter what we order, we are always happy with the food and the service. Their Teapigs peppermint tea is wonderful with a slice of cake.

Thank MJKBarnbyDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramwelltroom, Owner at Bramwell's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you , it is good to know our efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bramwell's Tea Room also viewed

Filey, Scarborough District
Filey, Scarborough District
 
Filey, Scarborough District
Filey, Scarborough District
 

Been to Bramwell's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing