We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly B&B”

Cherries Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherries Guest House
Ranked #17 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is our second time at The Cherries. We recommended it to our family after our first visit and they too have since been and been delighted with the place. The rooms are spotlessly clean, breakfasts are delicious... Especially the sausages which are locally sourced... Best we have ever tasted. John and Maria are superb hosts. Very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. They remembered my fussy husbands drinking habits ie skimmed milk only.. And ensured it was waiting for us each morning on our breakfast table. It is these little things which make a stay so much more special.. We would not hesitate in booking here again. Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank Foxymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Cherries Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here at the end of walking the Yorkshire Wolds way for 2 nights. John and Maria are excellent hosts. They delivered and collected us to our walking points perfectly. Our room and shower room were spotlessly clean , well organised, had drink making facilities and were comfortable after a long days walking. Breakfast has good choices, with scrambled egg and smoked salmon being my favourite. The toasted brown bread has a great texture and taste.The style of the building is characterful and warm. They are excellent caring and very well organised hosts and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is well worthy of recommendation in every repect. The attention to detail and comfort is excellent. The bedrooms have such standards of comfort and cleanliness throughout with a great deal of thought in ensuring your stay is most enjoyable.
Excellent breakfast. Will certainly return in the near future. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spinone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed overnight to attend a function near by - we were driven to the event - by our friendly hosts. The room was spotlessly clean, everywhere was freshly decorated and breakfast was freshly cooked and of very good quality - would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone. Very reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Excellent, clean, friendly, comfortable & reasonably priced.
I've stayed there twice this year and will return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Cherries for 4 nights in June. Our room was a little on the small side but was spotlessly clean, brightly decorated and we were very comfortable - I often find it hard to sleep in a strange bed but not this time, I slept like a log. Breakfast was well cooked and satisfying. Several of the other guests had been to Cherries before and we felt as though we were part of a large family, everyone was so friendly. Maria and John looked after us very well and I have a feeling we will be back in the very near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojeoxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Our party of 8 golfers were extremely well looked after by Mr. & Mrs. Colling. The en suite rooms were very clean, comfortable and included all modern facilities.
The breakfast was excellent, including a good variety of cereals and freshly cooked food. The availability of a drink was welcomed as was late evening Coffee & Tea made by Mrs. Colling.
From a golfing perspective we were very pleased as Mr. Colling arranged our golf passport, booked our tee times and buggy.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
410 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
198 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Southgate Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#3 of 19 in Filey
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hallam Guest House
#7 of 16 in Filey
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherries Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherries Guest House

Address: 59 West Avenue, Filey YO14 9AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: $234 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherries Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cherries Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherries Guest House Filey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing