We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbot's Leigh Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Filey
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
184
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull englishon arrivalhome made cakesgreat choice of breakfastenormous bedfruit compotecleveland waythe traditional english breakfastrelaxing and enjoyable staysmoked salmonfriendly hostssuperb accommodationfree on street parkingplace to staysea frontbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just had a lovely time at the Abbots Leigh guest house Filey. The owners couldn't be more friendly, polite and professional. Breakfast was 5 star hotel standard, excellent quality and really well presented. We were made to feel very comfortable and even though this is a pet friendly guest house you would not be able to tell as the housekeeping standards were excellent. Thanks fora overly stay.

Stayed: March 2013
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thanks very much for writing this review, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you both back to Abbots Leigh the next time either you or "Dexter" need a welcome break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our first visit to Filey and were fortunate to choose to stay at Abbot's Leigh. The hosts were so welcoming and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished, spotlessly clean too. Breakfast was first class with lots of choice. Location of guest house is great, very near the sea front and shops, but on a quiet road with free parking! Highly recommend staying at Abbot's Leigh and look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for chosing Abbots Leigh for your first stay in Filey. We hope you will visit Filey again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Abbots Leigh. Thanks again for taking time to write a review, we really do value the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our first time to Filey and we were welcomed at Abbots Leigh. The room was warm, clean, comfy bed, good selection of drinks etc. We were given recommendations for good local eateries which we tried out and were great. Breakfast was speedy and of high quality. Lots of decent tea and coffee and real butter, my young son was cooked pancakes which werent on the menu. Nothing was too much trouble. We spilt chocolate over crisp white bedding, but this was no problem. We really enjoyed our stay at Abbots Leigh. Happy owners. We had a happy stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were more than pleased to accomodate you with pancakes etc. We hope to see you all again soon in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Thanks to you both for a lovely weekend in your guest house ground floor room. My mum Mona and I could not praise you enough for you hospitality. the help Chris gave me parking and moving the car. getting out my mobile scooter etc. Stephanie welcoming cup of tea and biscuits on the first day,plus the other days when you made us one when we came in on an afternoon. lovely smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for Sunday breakfast. the two other day breakfast were just as good. very nice room. thanks for the extra chair. lovely low shower tray and very very clean shower room and bedroom. nice welcome box with a good variety of beverages including cup a soups. My mum and I would deffidently go again.though not a disable room if you are reasonably less mobile its ok and work for us as I cannot climb stairs at the moment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thanks very much for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you make the most of the visit," I am now an expert in scooter assembley so consider myself to have a new trade..." We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon and hope you are both doing well. Thanks again for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our family has been staying at Abbot's Leigh at least twice a year over the past 3 years. The welcome is always warm from Chris and Stephanie whom we like to consider our friends. Very comfortable rooms, great breakfast with tea and coffee making facilities in every room. Also a welcome cuppa on arrival as we travel a long way. Our daughter's dog is also made very welcome. We cannot recommend Abbot's Leigh highly enough, a superb homely guest house with fantastic hosts who continually strive to make improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Abbot's Leigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, We realy look forward to your visits and hope we will be seeing you all again very soon. "We will have your favorite room ready for you when we do". Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews