We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base location, lovely coastline!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had a 4 day break in a super deluxe 8 berth caravan, we were placed at the Elms miles away from anything & like Beirut - dont go there, right next to campsite - it looked like a rough council estate! Our car got stuck in the mud - after arguing with reception who told me no one could pull us out (even though there were tractors buzzin about) i dismantled the fence & let the car roll downhill! After this we were placed on Rowan 3 & our other family in Rowan 73, not too far apart - close to all amenities. Drama over - next 4 days were fab. Lovely pool & outside lazy river, clean, friendly staff, tripping over to help you.
Bridlington is a beautiful coastal village, we paid £1.00 each to go on a 10 minute ride around the bay on a pirate ship, the kids bought a pirate flag for £1.00, best value ever! Ice creams only 80p --- a lovely day out.
More happy memories to put in our memory box!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacstar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

. We stayed here for a week beginning friday 15th. We actually privately hired the caravan and then paid for the entertainment pack on arrival. Very easy to find. Nice and central for Bridlington and Scarborough. Nice beach there is a hill to walk down but no steps by 3yr old managed the walk back up fine. The swimming pool is nice and clean and was warm enough for my 1yr old and 3yr old to stay in for about an hour. Lovely sea views from our caravan. Our caravan had blow heaters in the bedrooms which did the job. Perfect for our kids they really enjoyed the evening entertainment. Quiet on our stay but we liked this as we got good seats and plenty of room in the pub and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nom2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reighton Sands H, Guest Relations Manager at Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for review of our park.

I am pleased that the holiday you booked privately ran smoothly and was without any hiccups.

It sounds like you found the park perfect for your needs with all aspects meeting your expectations.

We hope to see you again at Reighton Sands for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards
Lesley Thurwell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have just returned from Reighton Sands and have to say it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

The camp was very easy to find and ideally placed between Filey and Bridlington and also within distance of Scarborough and Whitby although non-drivers should take a lot of money as the bus prices seemed extortionate.

Our caravan was spacious, clean and functional but most of the locks on our windows were broken so it made opening/shutting them difficult, it also had hard standing next to it for parking, some vans did not have this so it would be a suggestion to ask for one at reception.

This was a typical Haven site with all the trimmings and all the staff were friendly greeting you every time they saw you.

The only things that let them down was the food from the onsite Mash & Barrel and the stroppy chef who worked there, who seemed to be upset from altering anything on the menu that took him outside of his microwavable comfort zone and the ridiculous 'Rock n' Roll' bingo £1 a ticket to win cuddly toys with Haven pocketing all the cash!!!!!

All in all we really enjoyed our trip to this part of the world and would be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaleB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

unfotunatey the weather was not kind to us but we enjoyed our stay regardless.Nice clean site, we had upgraded so we had heating however we have had models with panel radiators for same price on other sites, we just had those little electric blowers in bedroom and gas fire in main living area, we got a three bedroom one which was surplus to our requirements would have traded the 3rd bedroom for a better spec caravan.We know area well as we go to east coast two or three times a year, and we love it.kids enjoyed entertainment, loved the pool. it was quiet when we went but imagine in high summer it can get crowded.
Would recommend and would happily go back again but when the sun is shining next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The site is very clean and tidy and the caravan we had was spotless and had everything you could possible need for your holiday,the heating in the bedrooms and bathroom was a bonus as the weather wasn't great. The facilities on the site were very good especially if you have children. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the check in procedure was very quick and easy.The only downside was the evening entertainment,great for kids but once it got to about 9-30pm thought they should have made it more for adults. The supermarket on the site is well stocked and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

just a quick one for you, got back today, 7/5/12, from reighton sands, never been before, and was a bit worried after reading some reviews. but really should not have worried! was great, really clean and tidy resort, the kids play area was terrific, the bar and games area superb, and although i never swam, the kids, and friends we were with did, and said the whole area, pool, changing facilities were excellent.one thing i did do was play the golf course, these places normally have little, poor excuses for a course, but not here!! was a really nice little course with some testing holes and a great lay out, cheap and very well kept, bring your own clubs though, theres are ok but putters all need replacing, staff were really helpfull, and although it was nice to be only ones on the course, felt it was a bit of a understated and under marketed facility, would certainly recommend it, ps..take plenty off balls as the rough is serious!! over all, a great place!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Just got back from Reighton Sands 5/5/12, we stayed last year and loved it so decided to go back.
The park was very clean and tidy and well kept, our caravan was gorgeous a seaside themed van. (I will had a pic later.) We booked a 2012 prestiege model and had a lovely view. The staff was great and the caravan was available early which was a great start.

We went with my brother and my mum who had seperate caravans, my brother had a superior, mum had a deluxe plus again. I would really recommend any who is going to not book below a deluxe plus as they do not have heaters in the superior and my brother asked to be moved as it was just too cold. Ours had radiators in all rooms and we had the boiler cranked up every day which kept us and our little ones cosey. It is so worth paying a little extra as its very windy being up on the cliff and cold if the suns not out all day.
We had rain all week so going back to a warm caravan was very important. It is a smaller site than the others nearby but honestly in my opinion by far the best! Its not the sort of holiday for a group of adults etc its a more laid back, quiet break type of holiday. The entertainment is very child based until 9.15 every night in the show bar so thats 1 thing to bare in mind my brother and his partner didnt come with children so they didnt go out till after 9pm for example as it was not there thing watching childrens entertainment.

Mash and Barrel again very nice, lunch for 2 adults, 3 infants was £35 including drinks and they was only sandwichy items so slightly steep. Same price for breakfast. We bought all the items from the onsite shop on the last day for a breakfast for £10 so lots cheaper if your happy to do your own. We ordered from a local chinese (ask reception for a menu) and the kebab place leaves you a menu at the caravan both very nice hot and fresh. The chippy onsite was lovely fish and chips £6.50 always fresh and hot. We wouldnt of spent half as much if we had taken more food with us so again if your happy too why not saves you some money.

Id recommend Scarborough if youve not been its 9 miles away and lovely the beach is easy to get to and food is a lot cheaper, the Olimpiya Arcade is a good place to eat cost us £18 for the same breakfast, and youve got to visit the fudge shop there! I think Reighton Sands get some bad reviews for nothing, the website clearly states its on cliffs, its not wheelchair friendly and that its in the middle of fields so as long as you read what its about and your happy with what youve read you cant go wrong. Hope you have a great holiday, were hoping to go back again later in the year, we cant fault it.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe plus or even better a prestiege you wont regret it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank notts29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
3.0 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
409 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
198 reviews
9.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#20 of 26 in Scarborough
283 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
12.3 mi away
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ghyll Field, Filey YO14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Filey
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park set on a fantastic clifftop location with views over Filey bay. Direct private beach access to 5 miles of sandy beach. Indoor and outdoor pools, free entertainment, restaurants, supermarket and 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reighton Sands Holiday Park Hotel Filey
Reighton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Filey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing