We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seafield Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Filey
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
336
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsingle roomcleveland wayyorkshire wolds wayreally enjoyed our stay herevisit fileya couple of minutes walksmoked salmonexcellent hostsan overnight staybreakfast was excellentcooked to perfectionfull englishlovely guesthouselocal producelittle touchesdecorated to a very high standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 355 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

we stayed at the seafield guest house in nov 2012 for a weekend we found our room very comfotable and cosy and the room was nice and warm which we needed being nov.suzanne greeted us straight away shown us round our room told us best places to go to for a meal and even offered to book the restaurant for us.we was offered a drink before she left us . the hospitality tray was excellant with quite a few varieties of tea and coffee.
the breakfast was absolutely delicious and in a nice relaxed room. we will defanitley stay here when we next visit filey and i would recommend this guest house

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fab review of your stay. It is great that everything was to your liking and especially that you will be making a return visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Seafield Guest House for a couple of days in October 2012. We found the service to be excellent, warm and friendly. The guest house and room were clean & comfortable and we enjoyed the food. Found Suzanne & Vince helpful and they attended to our every need. Would recommend to others.

(Sue & Brian R)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for writing this really positive review of your stay with us. It is great that you found The Seafield warm, friendly, clean and comfortable with excellent service - what an advert! Many thanks - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at SeafieldGuest House for thre nights over the wekend. My room was comfortable and cosy. The hospitality tray and toiletries were of excellent quality. Both Suzanne and Vince were attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was absolutely delicious and set me up for the day.The central location and provision of brochures about the area helped me to make the most of my time in Filey. I wil be coming back time and again, and will not hesitate to recommend this Guest House.

Room Tip: Go on line and look at the rooms before booking. The photographs are authentic, and I think you will be spoiled for choice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at The Seafield. We are really pleased that you found everything to your liking and that you will be recommending us to others too. We look forward to you seeing you again soon - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked for a three night stay. As soon as we arrived we were greeted and taken straight to our room, Suzanne was attentive, she gave us lots of information about the accomodation and the area. We were then offered coffee/tea after our journey, this was served in the guest living room. We stayed in the king size it was clean, the bed was comfortable and I am glad to say the room was warm (unlike the weather) the ensuite was good quality, the toiletries were a nice surprise. There was a selection of tea/coffee facilities in the room, bottled water. The breakfast was amazing and we have booked for next year. Thanks Vince and Suzanne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for this very positive and complimentary review of The Seafield. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and even better that you have booked again for next year - thank you so much - we look forward to seeing you in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Superb B&B with attention to every detail. A great breakfast menu cooked to perfection. The twin room we had overlooked the rear "Courtyard Garden" and although late in the year (22/25th October) there was still plenty of colour. Very comfortable beds,excellent supply of fluffy towels and lots of toiletries. The power shower worked well and was easy to control, not always the case in many places we have stayed. We also made use of the optional evening meal. Again super food perfectly presented. A brilliant stay with Vince and Suzanne looking after us very well.With many thanks M&S R.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and thorough review of your stay with us; we really do appreciate your comments because they are not only a source of encouragement to us but are also a help and guide for others thinking of staying with us too! It is great that you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you both again in the not so distant future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews