We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diane P”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seafield Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at SeafieldGuest House for thre nights over the wekend. My room was comfortable and cosy. The hospitality tray and toiletries were of excellent quality. Both Suzanne and Vince were attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was absolutely delicious and set me up for the day.The central location and provision of brochures about the area helped me to make the most of my time in Filey. I wil be coming back time and again, and will not hesitate to recommend this Guest House.

Room Tip: Go on line and look at the rooms before booking. The photographs are authentic, and I think you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at The Seafield. We are really pleased that you found everything to your liking and that you will be recommending us to others too. We look forward to you seeing you again soon - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 352 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked for a three night stay. As soon as we arrived we were greeted and taken straight to our room, Suzanne was attentive, she gave us lots of information about the accomodation and the area. We were then offered coffee/tea after our journey, this was served in the guest living room. We stayed in the king size it was clean, the bed was comfortable and I am glad to say the room was warm (unlike the weather) the ensuite was good quality, the toiletries were a nice surprise. There was a selection of tea/coffee facilities in the room, bottled water. The breakfast was amazing and we have booked for next year. Thanks Vince and Suzanne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for this very positive and complimentary review of The Seafield. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and even better that you have booked again for next year - thank you so much - we look forward to seeing you in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Superb B&B with attention to every detail. A great breakfast menu cooked to perfection. The twin room we had overlooked the rear "Courtyard Garden" and although late in the year (22/25th October) there was still plenty of colour. Very comfortable beds,excellent supply of fluffy towels and lots of toiletries. The power shower worked well and was easy to control, not always the case in many places we have stayed. We also made use of the optional evening meal. Again super food perfectly presented. A brilliant stay with Vince and Suzanne looking after us very well.With many thanks M&S R.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and thorough review of your stay with us; we really do appreciate your comments because they are not only a source of encouragement to us but are also a help and guide for others thinking of staying with us too! It is great that you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you both again in the not so distant future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at the Seafield Guest house for one night. From the outside the Seafield is the best looking b+b on the street.As soon as we got there we was greeted and taken straight to our room. The room was lovely, really light and very very clean. All fixtures and fittings were to a high standard. The en suite was equally as good. Very modern with everything you need available. Breakfast was very enjoyable, there was quite a range of different foods available. The food was great and nice and hot. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would definatly recomend and come back ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We really do appreciate your comments as they are a great advert and source of encouragement to us - many thanks. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our first stay at 'Seafield'. Having stayed at other guest houses in Filey we can say without a doubt that 'Seafield' is truly excellent. The food, and the attention to detail were first class, we will be back next year for sure.
Ken and Wendy Oakley

Room Tip: Any room in this lovely guest house is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for this really positive review of your stay with us. It is great that you had an excellent time and even better that you will be returning - many thanks; we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here with my two daughters at the end of August and from the moment we walked down the street and saw the sea at the end we felt uplifted! Our room (Family Room) was lovely -fresh, clean and spacious with an equally roomy ensuite. Beds were extremely comfortable. A variety of teas and coffee and biscuits provided in the room plus lovely toiletries in the bathroom. Didn't really need to bring our own! And tv plus free Wi Fi satisfied my girls!
Choosing from a vast choice the evening before, breakfast was a joy. Food was delicious, locally-sourced and beautifully prepared & presented - wonderful variety of home-made jams (spoilt for choice!) There is a guest lounge where one can relax with a bottle of local beer or glass of wine & where the hostess kindly provided us with very welcome tea and cake upon our arrival. The hosts were extremely hospitable and helpful (even booking us restaurants for the evenings) but never intrusive. We had a wonderful stay and, like a previous reviewer, I cannot speak highly enough of them and their guest house. Would very much recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this very comprehensive and positive review of your stay at The Seafield. We are delighted that you had a great time and 'felt uplifted'. We hope to see you all again soon - many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and a pal stayed here for 2 nights and i think they were the best 2 nights sleep ive ever had!!! On arrival we were greeted by our friendly hosts who couldnt do enough to help. My room was lovely and bright at the front of the house with really nice decor and very clean, with everything you could want in there, the bed was so comfortable! also the room was a very good size. The en-suite was very well designed to fit in to the room with good decor and a nice roomy shower. The breakfast menu was great, i had fresh fruit with yogurt and both the full english and the oak smoked kippers, which is all sourced locally and is to die for! Overall this is a brilliant place to stay and I would recommend this lovely guest house to anyone. A big thanks to Vince and Susanne. James.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimiC-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafieldFiley, Owner at Seafield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Well what an advert - thank you so much! We really hope that you will be able to make a return visit in the not so distant future - many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
430 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#5 of 19 in Filey
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#2 of 19 in Filey
122 reviews
0 mi away
Filey Grange Guest House
0.1 mi away
White Rose Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield Guest House

Address: 9 Rutland Street | North Yorkshire, Filey YO14 9JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: $54 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at The Seafield Licensed Guest House. Start the day with a choice from our award winning Deliciously Yorkshire breakfast -traditional or lighter option - whatever your choice you can rest assured that we aim to use fresh locally sourced produce. Our elegant Guest Lounge is available for your relaxation and enjoyment. To add to your experience, why not sample our locally brewed Wold Top Ales- wine and lager also available. And as the day draws to a close, feel pampered in our luxuriously comfortable beds, with quality linen and soft fluffy towels. All rooms are en-suite and individually and tastefully decorated. Each has complimentary quality beverages and toiletries, hairdryer, fan, flat screen TV, and free WiFi. Situated close to all local amenities we are perfectly positioned for a perfect stay. Open All Year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield Guest House Hotel Filey
Seafield Guest House Filey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing