We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Filey visit may 2018”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern open plan living area
The property (blue door) is right on the beach On the beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Modern open plan living area
The property (blue door) is right on the beach
On the beach front
Seating for 5
Modern kitchen with NEFF appliances , washer/dryer and dishwasher
Solid oak dining area
Luxury king size bedroom
Luxury divan bed and oak furniture and plenty of room for a travel cot , if required
Fold out memory foam bed if required
Separate MIRAS dual rainfall shower
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Open plan living
Twin bedroom with under bed drawers and oak wardrobe
View from lounge window
The beach just outside the property
The view from the property front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sammyg201...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Filey visit may 2018”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just arrived home today from a lovely stay at this beautiful, high spec apartment....on arrival we was welcomed with gifts from the lovely owner of processco, biscuits, box of chocolates with a card so thoughtful and was a lovely touch...we had the best of both worlds lovely view from the rear of the cottage gardens and right outside the front door the beautiful beach who could ask for more. Nothing was too much for the owner when I needed questions answering and always a quick reply. This was our first visit to Filey and to stop in this beautiful apartment was bliss we certainly be visiting again for sure. Everything you could think of was in the apartment a lot of time, effect and money as gone into this apartment, we was very lucky to of been able to stay here. I would highly recommend.. Thank you Julie for a lovely stay x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
What a lovely review Samantha, thank you so much. We would of course love to welcome you again and so glad you had a wonderful time .. with fantastic weather to match. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthfreem...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment but no sea view”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was lovely and furnished to a high standard and it was very well equipped. The owners left a bottle of Prosecvo which was a nice touch. The only disappointing thing was the views from the apartment. Although it didn’t state there were sea views a couple of the photos gave the impression that there would be even if not from the living room. That being said if you are not concerned about the view and you like Filey (it is a beautiful beach) then the apartment is ideal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for your review. We believe that the details neither stated nor implied that there is a sea view from the apartment. We state that the apartment is at the rear elevation overlooking Swiss Cottage gardens. For complete clarity we will be amending the details to specifically state there is no sea view from the apartment. We are pleased that, despite this, you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerryannd...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family holiday”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay here.it's a great place to stay clean and very well looked after.we would tell anyone to stay here we couldn't get our kids of the beach.hopping to go back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Thanks for the great review , you are more than welcome any time . Julie and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m
oakworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fantastic place to stay. Gorgeous 2 bedroomed flat perfect for a family and furred friend. Quiet calming atmosphere. The flat is luxurious and new, welcoming chocs drinks and biccys perfect after a long journey! Beds soooooo comfy. Oodles of games books in the flat tv freeview and Wi-Fi a hit with the boys... ... the beach is on the doorstep. Perfect place to be... home from home. Thanks for having us we will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review , a comfy bed is so important ! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Julie and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackem_on...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“5 star luxury!”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

A great location for a flat furnished to very high standards. Lots of home conforts, excellent value and definitely a lace you’ll want to go back to again and again.
See you again soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review , look forward to you coming back real soon . X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyrob43
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

fantastic , couldnt be more perfect , dog friendly, beach
straight across road everything you could possibly want is contained in the flat ,spotless clean & great hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you stony for the great review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magsb751
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, pet friendly beach across the road”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A really comfortable home from home apartment close to the beach and town.
Pet friendly.
Close to Scarborough, Bridlington, Whitby.Yorkshire Moors
Lots of Castles ie Scarborough, Pickering, Whitby Abbey.
Lovely villages on the moors, the steam railway from Pickering is worth a day out.
and then of course the beach 5 miles when the tide is out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing