We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobhen2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Marvellous place to stay.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great place to stay for a holiday. The apartment is very well equipped and there are loads of nice touches provided by the owners. A bottle of wine, beer, fruit and chocs just to start. Better than some hotels we have stayed at. So highest recommendation and we were very happy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks for your review very much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce L
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment. Excellent facilities.”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent apartment. Exceptionally clean with everything you could ask for. Lovely touches with the wine, chocs and flowers. We found it lovely and quiet,very relaxing. Enjoyed it so much we have booked again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks very much for your review. Its nice to hear our efforts are appreciated. Thanks for booking next year I hope your next stay is just as good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllsBells...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment! ”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked this apartment for myself, husband and 3 month old baby boy based on the previous trip advisor reviews and it was perfect for us. We booked last minute through trip advisor and it was so quick and easy despite being very last minute. The apartment was immaculately clean, had everything we could have needed with space to put a pram in the hall way, a travel cot in the bedroom and play mat in the lounge. We had a bottle of bubbly and chocolates on arrival which was very appreciated plus some lovely bubble bath in the bathroom. It was warm when we visited so the fan really came in handy! The Bay itself was nice and quiet with a pleasant walk down to a fabulous beach. Quite a steep hill towards the end as others have mentioned however this did not bother us. You can easily walk to Filey along the beach when the tide is out and also a nice cafe just off the beach which served good tea/coffee and breakfasts. The Bay has an indoor swimming pool and a baby pool plus a pub which we used once and enjoyed. The only negative I have is I tried to use the tumble dryer whilst in the apartment and followed the instructions but I still couldn't get our clothes dry so we just used the horse airer and that did the trick, no big issue for us but thought it was worth a mention in case it was something relied upon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2017
Thanks very much for your review it is most appreciated. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. I am sorry you could not understand the drier instructions.I have looked at them again and will try and make them more user friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S
2 reviews
“Everything We needed and more ......”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the initial inquiry, booking process, arrival details to all the little complimentary holiday extras we had everything we needed and more......
Such a lovely apartment which was spotless, luxury bedding and towels and well equipped all round .
Stayed with my 4 year old son and grannie came to visit and we had everything we needed and can't Waite to return again soon.
The bay resort was clean and well presented with great facilities and very friendly staff, 10 minute easy walk beach access ( with a 4 year old) was most welcome, good Italian, friendly pub all just 1 minute walk away. The pool and leisure facilities were just enough to enhancethe stay.
We travel to nearby Filey bay and whilst I a and grannie had a reminder of our childhood, my son explored the lovely park, pitch and put the beach and paddling pool and not to meation cobble landing. We also visited the nearby playbarn at Clayton which was well the visit rain or shine.
Probably the best break I've had in a long time.
Definitely will return - just won't be soon enough.
Thank you Heather.....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Glad you had a great time,it's nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I stayed at the tides with our 2 year old daughter, the apartment was lovely! We were impressed by the attention to detail, homely touches and cleanliness. Some lovely thoughtful touches too including being greeted with wine and beer and chocolates on arrival, and also finding a high chair and travel cot set up ready for us. Would definitely like to visit again can't think of one fault!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks for you very positive review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Its nice to know that our efforts to provide a comfortable and welcoming stay for guests are appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorlton1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great apartment. Perfect for our weekend away. Everything was pristine and comfortable. The owners were great in communicating with me. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for your positive feed back, we are really pleased that you enjoyed you weekend away at The Tides. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARY H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time, apartment was spotless, kitchen was very well equipped, bed was really comfy (took some getting up some mornings) we couldn't fault our much deserved break thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks very much for your positive comments. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay come back soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing