We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katrinaas...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from our 5th stay at Lilipad Cottage and the standards are still excellent. The Owners are constantly looking at ways to make your holiday even better. The cottage is immaculately clean cosy and comfortable...a real home from home. The location is quiet but still close to all facilities. We have stayed in other accommodation at The Bay but this one beats them all... definately 5☆.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sian W
Swanwick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had an absolutely fantastic few days here at very short notice. Cottage is perfect, well equipped & in a lovely quiet location. Our toddler loved it. We've stayed in other properties on the Bay & this has been the best by far. The owner Dawn has been great to deal with, we will definitely book again. Thank you for a great stay x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beast from the East”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at lilipad cottage. It is a beautiful cottage that has the feeling of home from home. Very comfortable & cosy the cottage had everything you need for your holiday. There is plenty to do at The Bay had a meal at the pub which was nice . There is a nice walk along the beach to Filey however the beast from the east didn't allow us to do it this time. Many thanks to Dawn and Stephen your cottage in Filey is fab

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H
1 review
“Amazing weekend at Lilipad Cottage”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic stay here at Lilipad cottage. The cottage was extremely clean, very comfy beds, fantastic location with lots to do nearby. The onsite facilities are great - very family oriented. Thank you Dawn and Stephen for letting us stay in your beautiful holiday cottage, we will most certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing