We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Weekend Accommodation”
Review of 5 Leys

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
5 Leys
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Filey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Made our third visit at the end of April with our family and friends. Beautiful , well-equipped and well-managed apartments with stunning views in a peaceful location. Gave us plenty of room to chill out when the weather got a bit fresh!! We will be back, even if it is just to finish those jigsaws!! A super base to enjoy the delights of Filey and the surrounding area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at 5 Leys mid February 2014 for a long weekend. The apartment was great, very reasonable rates and the sea view unbeatable. We had every weather, sun, rain, fog, wind and enjoyed it all. The apartment is in a fab location for walking into town or going for walks or exploring North Yorkshire. We hadn't been to Filey before and fell a little bit in love with it, we'll be back!
Only suggestion re the apartment - it would be good to have some storage space/cupboard for food and groceries in the kitchen area. Plus the TV was a bit high up!
But other than that - fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank emily_lyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review- I will pass your comments onto to the owner re the TV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just back from a fabulous weekend in appt13. First floor, 2bedrooms.
Appt wash very tidy and clean, and very well equipped! The sea view each morning was amazing, and we had an amazing weekend. !
Will definitely be staying here again and also recommending it to my friends wanting a relaxing weekend away, in somewhere OTHER than B&B accommodation!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolovestheseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out for a great review its much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have just returned from our stay here in November for the winter warmer weekend. This is just one of the many times we have stayed at 5 Leys and it never disappoints.. We had another amazing stay here and look forward to returning year after year. 5 Leys/The Moorings is in an excellent location and we look forward to staying here and waking up to the view of Filey Brigg and at night been able to hear the sea and watch the lighthouse. It is in an ideal spot. The town is a short walk away and Inghams fish shop is worth a try! The apartments are very clean and have everything you need and plenty of room for all the family. We look forward to returning again next year. Would highly recommend. Thank you to Kerry too who I dealt with to book our weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lmd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The view from the bay window of apartment 13 was worth the cost of the holiday alone. Situated right on Filey's seafront you are only a couple of minutes walk from the town centre shops and seafront cafés etc. We parked the car at the start if the week and didn't use it again until we left. No need to go anywhere when you are in such a great spot. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need for a great family holiday. Perfect!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much to take time to write this review we really appreciate your comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Love this place. Very close to the beach an ideal place to stay with a young family (although mine are 11 and 15 now!). We parked the car and didn't move it for a week - we did have very good weather though! Our third time visiting and hope to do a long weekend soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks so much for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we have just stayed two nights at the beach approach cottage,we came across the cottage after looking up the name of the hotel that was there before,i got hold of kerry who could not have been more helpful.it was a surprise break for my husbands birthday.so kerry even posted my confirmation to keep it secret,the cottage is modern and spotlessly clean,it was lovley and warm,and the heating was easy to use.unfortunatly the oven top and the telly were not quiet so easy so you might end up having to eat out,as the hob kept cutting out on me and the instructions were very complicated,got the hang of the telly in the end though.The bed was the comfiest bed i have ever had on holiday,and the shower was fantastic.the patio is a lovley little shelterd spot a good sun trap,and even great for rainy days as games room under cover,and a good size bbq to use,plenty of seats and a great size table.we will definatley go back and we also have told all our friends to give it a try.coco the chocolate lab loved it too,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PIPO36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5leys, Owner at 5 Leys, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments-we look forward to welcoming you & Coco back soon-Kerry :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
415 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
199 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dale Farm
Dale Farm
#1 of 5 in Hunmanby
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#3 of 19 in Filey
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#5 of 19 in Filey
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5 Leys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Leys

Address: The Moorings 9-10 the Beach, Filey YO14 9LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Filey
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a selection of 1 & 2 bedroom apartments most with stunning sea views. Perfect for families, the 2 bedroom apartments sleep 4. Situated a mere 7 metres from the Blue Flag Sands, which forms part of the five-mile stretch of award-winning sandy beach in this picturesque Victorian town. It's the perfect location for a beach-side holiday, with magnificent panoramic views of Filey Bay, from Filey Brigg in the North, to Flamborough Lighthouse in the South. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
5 Leys Filey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing