We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
613
304
98
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
304
98
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conthyme restaurantroad noiseall you can eatexcellent stayfish and chip shoproom was spotlessgood nights sleeppetrol stationfamily roommain roadservice areastayed here for nightsnothing too much troublewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

one nite stay in may. room fist class. i didnt want get up in the morning the bed was so comfy. evening meal and breakfast very good lots of choice. staff are what made it for me. freindly and always had time to chat even though they were realy busy. thanks for a great stay will back nexy year.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Richard
Many Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to York South West. My team & I are thrilled that you had a brilliant stay. The new Premier Bed is fantastic, & is now available for guests to buy, visit premierinn.com for further info. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards
Andrew Beck - Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed here twice and both tiimes I have been impressed with the room (cleanliness, facilties, size of room) and the restaurant,

Would definitely stay again - absolute bargain if bought on a deal!

Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RH7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a Brilliant review, the team & I are delighted with your feedback & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for a night whilst visiting York and would liked to have stayed longer. Excellent stay, room most comfortable and spotlessly clean. All staff were most helpful and informative, nothing too much trouble. Restaurant very good, both staff and food. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAHDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent visit to York South West, My Team & I are thrilled that you had a brilliant stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kiind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Popped in for breakfast en route to York and it was delicious and very well priced. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the quality of the food served was excellent. They also serve Costa Coffee and have a selection of pastries. Would definitely recommend and we may stay the night if we decide to come to York again soon.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Spholsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to York South West, We are delighted to hear that our Premier Breakfast exceeded your expectation. I have given the feedback to our team.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Another brilliant Premier Inn! We booked for mothers day weekend and got one of the last rooms at a great price. All the facilities were spot on and it even tells you about the busy road when looking to book. However, we couldn't see or hear the road and slept in until about 9am! Breakfast was reliable, cheap and very tasty. You are about 10mins from the centre of York so location is about spot on. We will stay again...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear William,

Many thanks for giving us a Brilliant review, my team & I really do value all feedback & we're delighted that you had such a great stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews