We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Points to Note about Premier Inn York SW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights late May. Usual Premier Inn standard of room, warm, clean, comfortable, tidy and excellent staff to match. Has a lift which can save struggling upstairs with suitcases. The hotel is located very close to the A64 which makes access to various routes easy but also creates noise, however the double glazed windows with secondary glazing keep most of the noise out. While we were there our room had its air conditioning switched on so it is possible to shut out the noise but still have "fresh" air. If visiting anywhere in York then use the "Park & Ride" system, free parking and cheap return bus fares. Traffic in York is slow and the ring road when we visited was being improved so traffic moves slowly. The car park had a number of spaces given over to containers used by work men, possibily those installing the air con but this did result in a shortage of parking spaces. Car parking was made a little difficult by the ocassional "White Van Man" as the spaces don't cater for Sprinter vans.
The hotel has some 60 rooms but the restaurant is small. If you want an evening meal then I would suggest you a) check out the Thyme menu as it is a little different too the usual Whitbread Brewers Fayre/Beefeater and b) book a table. If needed there is a Brewers Fayre a few miles away on the ring road.
At breakfast the small restaurant causes delays in seating guests when a number of guests arrive at similar times. This was half term week so a number of children were present and this may have added to the lack of seating. No where to walk to and nothing to do in the evening other than watch television.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear B B
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to York South West, I ma happy to hear that the hotel & team assisted in giving you a brilliant stay. I am pleased to inform you that the Air Con installation is now complete & we now have all our car parking spaces returned. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 949 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent quality and total satisfaction. Easy access, close to York and we didn't have to worry about parking the car. BIG bed and plenty of duvet to cover us. Early booking of mid-week stay meant real value for money, although we wouldn't have wanted to pay their weekend rate!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Joan
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, the team & I are delighted that you had a Brilliant stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you are thinking of having a nice drink in a bar when staying at a hotel choose another one. The bar is really small. Uncomfortable and not welcoming.

The restaurant is also very small and always looked to full when I passed it. Normally like premier inns but this was a real let down.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We wanted somewhere near, rather than in, York to stay. Park and Ride near made York easy. Good location, recently refurbished, quiet rooms, plenty of food. A/c not working but fan and heater provided.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Chris,
Thank you for giving us your feedback, the team & I love to hear how our guests have enjoyed the visit. The Air Conditioning Installation is now complete, so no need for fans anymore! We look forward to welcoming you back to York South West again very soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for our anniversary at end of may, hotel and room was very clean and modern. Breakfast and dinner was very good, staff were all very freindly, particularly dining room staff rob, Stuart and Vicki who made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Paul
Thank you for your kind words, the team love to hear feedback from our guests. Stuart & Vicky are delighted that you had a great stay with us at York South West, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

this hotel is close to the designer outlet and two park and ride facilities for York.The staff are first class and very friendly and the hotel is spotless with a very good restaurant built within the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Michael

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to York South West Premier Inn, my team & I are delighted that you had a Brilliant stay & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew Beck - Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Situated next to the busy A64, dont worry you cant hear a thing in your room. The beds really are that comfy, the room was spotless and looked like it had been recently built, big flatscreen in your room. The front of house staff and staff in the resteraunt were so firendly, polite and attentive. Ther food was excellent and the inclusinve three course meal offer with free drink was great value. As was the all you can eat breakfast, i would reccomend a Premier Inn stay in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Martin

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at York South West Premier Inn, we try to ensure each & every guest has a Brilliant night's sleep & I can see that we delivered this to you,

All feedback is shared amongst our teams & they are delighted with your review & that you took the time to give us the feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.4 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 47 in York
1,379 reviews
10.6 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
7.9 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#2 of 3 in Wetherby
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Address: Tadcaster Road | Colton, Bilbrough YO23 3PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Price Range: $59 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quieter stay within striking distance of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the York Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York South West Hotel Bilbrough
Premier Inn South West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing