We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
612
304
98
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
304
98
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conthyme restaurantroad noiseall you can eatexcellent stayfish and chip shoproom was spotlessgood nights sleeppetrol stationfamily roommain roadservice areastayed here for nightsnothing too much troublewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We used this Hotel on the 2nd night of a 2 night stay in North Yorkshire. In many ways it was typical Premier Inn, nothing exciting but excellent value all round, including the evening meal and breakfast. For breakfast in particular it was a very personal service where you could specify not just what you wanted but the quantity of each item too. The room was clean and spacious with all the facilities you would expect.
I was a bit concerned when I saw how close it was to the busy A64 but the reality was we had a good nights sleep and were not disturbed by any noise.
The location provides and excellent base for York and North Yorkshire but the biggest plus was the friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest away from the A64.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1977274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Warm friendly welcome on arrival, rooms clean and comfortable, hotel next to motorway results in some noise from traffic, looks like they are installing Air conditioning units but it was not in use during our stay, it would have come in handy to drown out the noises
Epically at night as the room was quite warm

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

An excellent stay overnight. Food quality was excellent and good value - breakfast cooked to order is much better than other, more expensive chains. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. The room very clean and well decorated. The bed comfortable. Although the hotel appeared fairly full there was no internal noise, and very little traffic noise considering how close it is to the A64.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH22V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Well placed for a short visit to York. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site but expensive in my view. Our rooms was comfortable but blighted by an upstairs guest who pounded about like an elephant for hours. After we complained to staff an alternative room was provided; but noise from within the hotel remains an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hildenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Premier Inns are good value for money. I think they should rethink their policy on twin rooms, which they don't have. One double bed and a small single is NOT a twin room. Two guests need two hand towels. Company policy only provide ONE.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Igoanywhere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews