We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$45
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$114
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Kilima Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$115
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wheatlands Lodge Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
610
304
98
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
304
98
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conthyme restaurantroad noiseall you can eatexcellent stayfish and chip shoproom was spotlessgood nights sleeppetrol stationfamily roommain roadservice areastayed here for nightsnothing too much troublewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Premier Inns are good value for money. I think they should rethink their policy on twin rooms, which they don't have. One double bed and a small single is NOT a twin room. Two guests need two hand towels. Company policy only provide ONE.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Igoanywhere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, lovely staff, clean and tidy rooms, no problems what so ever! Pub was great as we had breakfast, plenty to choose from and very fresh! Just close enough to visit York. Tho we chose to drive into York, we were told there were public buses running and you could also get a taxi to town. Only downside, if your bothered, is our room was slightly warm with no air con, but still a lovely room with a lovely TV. Will defiantly be staying there again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Markbegg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

1 nights stay during the Easter hols. Good proximity to York, we used the park and ride at the local designer retail outlet to get into the centre of York which took about 15 mins and saved us a lot of money. The room was very clean and comfortable but way too hot during the night, we were sweating all night and even hotter trying to get ready in the morning it was quite unbearable. Our room (23) was next to he stairs and we were kept awake for most of the night by heavy footfall and we could hear the person upstairs walking around at 5.30-6am. That was very disappointing. We bought the meal deal (dinner and breakie for £23) the restaurant is small so we booked a tale in advance. The food was very good - I took a big risk and had steak - I was pleasantly surprised - it was great. Breakfast was also excellent - a lot of choice. The best thing was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, everyone we met was simply lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and another couple for a short weekend break. We ate in the restuarant on 2 nights and the food was delicious and was a great deal at £22.99 for 3 courses (with drink) and breakfast the following morning. Everything was cooked fresh to order, the service was 1st class, staff were attentive, humorous and very knowledgable. In our opinion we got a great deal at a fantastically clean, comfortable and relaxing hotel for a song. The only thing I woudl say to those who may wish to go into town and have a drink and not drive back is that there is no public transport links as the hotel is just off the motorway. the great thing is it has a 24 hour service station outside, should you need anything, it has a 24 hour McDonalds (incase you get hungry!) and there is a eat in/takeaway chip shop just across the parking lot.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone & everyone who is looking for comfort, and first class service. It is near enough to York to go see the sites without having to pay over inflated prices at other hotels just because of their location. There is a Park n Ride just 10 miles up the road with links to York Town Centre every 10 minutes for just over £2 return. GREAT TIME HAD HERE

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We always stay at Premiers as on the whole they are good value for money, clean, warm and hassle free, This Hotel is no exception and an ideal base for anyone wishing to visit York for a few days. Food was excellent and service was up to usual standards, quiet location, Nice one !

Room Tip: All good !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_sleepwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews