We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou Lenny Henry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thankyou Lenny Henry”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a very warm welcome on Saturday 1st March, reception young lady efficient, printing off a simple map for us directing us to the park and ride into York.
Our room was number 3 on the ground floor (adapted for disabled ), non of us are, but it didn't matter. Room excellent with large tv high on the wall. Bathroom large and bright with low bath, ideal for disabled and non too!
We decided to eat in the evening in the small but cosy restaurant. Two course meal with a beer each came to £30. Brill value. Hot freshly cooked evening meal, service second to non.
We asked for a couple of milks,teas, coffees at reception for our morning drinks in our room. We were given a bag full by the pleasant lady on reception.
Great nights sleep in a king size bed, with brilliant white bedding, comfortable pillows.
Breakfast the next morning was superb!
Freshly cooked full English, top notch quality.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, it is the first time staying in a Premier hotel...certainly won't be our last.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    251
    80
    29
    11
See reviews for
303
352
29
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights with our two young children (4/8) between 22nd - 24th February. The staff were very friendly on our arrival and the room was exceptionally clean and tidy, spacious and with a large wall mounted tv with a good selection of channels. We only ate in the restaurant at breakfast times and Wow!! What a breakfast, we had pre-paid for the full breakfast and the choice and quality of food was excellent and the restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robiniho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Friendly staff
Clean and presentable
Easy access
Great value
Good menu choice and great value on meal deal
Bed nice and comfortable with spare pillows available
Great free 30 mins wifi and cheap 24 hr option to top up

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Despite being next to a busy road and services the traffic noise was non existent. Good distance into York very near park and ride. Cheaper alternative to town centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a fantastic one night stay would have loved to have stayed longer!! The staff we excellent and so polite and helpful, the room was so clean and comfortable. We had asked for a cot and was most surprised it was put up and made up before we got there so our son who after a long drive needed a nap and could go straight down. Breakfast was excellent and had so much choice. Will definatley be stopping again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. It's vey close to the main road, but with new secondary glazing fitted you could not hear a thing. In all honesty we had open the glazing on the 2nd night as it felt so strange not hearing anything. The room was very warm, but the night staff searched high and low to obtain a fan for us. It was my wifes 60th birthday while we were there and the staff bought her a drink and a card which was a lovely gesture. We had a rough steak one night but it was dealt with superbly. I can't praise the staff enough at this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. Probably the best Premier Inn we've stayed at. Well done guys.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DobbinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed with children and got a good room rate.Easy to find ,however did arrive in daylight.From A64 follow signs for bilbrough services,hotel found behind bp garage.Access from both directions on A64.Hotel is next to the mainroad,but room triple glazed and not disturbed by road noise.Also the askham bar park and ride is a couple of miles further down the A64,closer to york.It cost us £5 for 2 adults return and children travel free.Return bus stop we used was by cliffords tower.The hotel bins were underneath our window,not a great view.A fenced off bin storage area would be a good idea.The hotel is recently refurbished and room very clean.We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant.The meal deal for breakfast and dinner was good value at £23 per adult,although childrens dinner not included.A childrens menu was just over £5 for three courses.My 6yr old had a four ounce rump steak.The reastaurant seemed quite small for the size of the hotel and would advise booking a table for dinner.I did see people told ,no tables for the time they requested.The staff were very friendly and helpful.We were very happy with our experience for the price and would happily return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greame m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.4 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
4.3 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
7.9 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,281 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Address: Tadcaster Road | Colton, Bilbrough YO23 3PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quieter stay within striking distance of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the York Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York South West Hotel Bilbrough
Premier Inn South West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing