We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire,UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Easy to find hotel . Lovely spacious room with huge flat screen television and smart bathroom.
The breakfast was plentiful and good quality.

Staff very friendly,welcoming and efficient
Amazing value for money.
Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennisbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    239
    76
    28
    11
See reviews for
292
329
29
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel was fab as usual - stayed in many premier inns so know what to expect. Due to bad weather, room was a bit cold but spoke to receptionist and a portable heater was placed in there and switched on whilst we were at dinner. Lovely and warm after that. One downside to this hotel is the very small restaurant. It only seats around 45-50 people which from my point of view is too small for the size of hotel. Saying that, the food they produced was fantastic. We had the meal deal and cleared our plates at dinner and breakfast!! Staff were overworked at dinner though - felt sorry for them. But they were still smiling!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This Premier Inn has been nicely refurbished with a lift and smart restaurant. It is very convenient to the York park and ride.

There is some road noise if your room faces the A64 and glazing quality could be better.

Staff are great here - very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LmcUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The service from the hotel staff started before we even set off for the Premier Inn York South West, the reception staff rang a couple of days before to ask if we needed any directions or help, Ive stayed in more expensive hotels and they didnt care this much!

What can i say about this hotel, well, it is an absolutely fantastic hotel - we stayed here for one night after visiting the outlets nearby and on route to Whitby, we got a great rate online. On check in we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who whizzed through it and explained everything for us, check in was smooth and hassle free.

The room was large, very clean and possibly recently refurbished - the room has all the things you need, kettle, hairdryer and a great (must be 37") TV on the wall. The bed was very comfy, and overall was very quiet for saying you are situated on a busy road. We found sleeping no problem at all, in fact it was very quiet, our room faced the Landrover garage off the main road, so maybe that is the answer.

The bathroom was again very clean, in fact the standards in this hotel are a credit to Premier Inn, it had a good shower with shower gel, hand wash attached to the wall.

We ate in the restaurant/bar attached and to be honest, was what you would expect, it was basically pub food, which was what we wanted so hit the spot just fine, if your looking for cuisine then you probably wont like it! Food came out in an expected time, and was fair value for money. There is also a McDonalds next door, and also a chip shop type if that is more your thing!

Every member of staff we came into contact with, were very friendly and courteous and acknowledged us everytime, most of them spoke to us to make conversation and asked what we had planned etc..

Overall this is a great hotel available at great prices from Premier Inn, it is in a great spot if you are heading to North Yorkshire, and i would recommend this to anyone, and I will definately be returning in the future... a true diamond for Premier Inn

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room overlooking the Landrover garage as it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigandKeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

If you stay at this hotel I strongly recommend you have a evening meal for £23. This includes a 3 course meal with a drink (1 glass of wine or beer or soft drink) plus your breakfast which is all you can eat. The food is lovely too, great value. The hotel is clean and modern and to say it is on the bypass it is very quite. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pridi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Little out of town centre, but stayed here and then drove to park & ride to go into centre of town. Staff on arrival very friendly. Room excellent - very clean and well furbished and bed and bedding very comfortable. Best TV of any hotel room we've every stayed in. Didn't eat so can't comment on food. 24 hour MacDonald's nearby for a late night supper which we found useful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

recieved a friendly and welcoming welcome upon arrival by reception staff members. really comfortable bed. lovely quiet hotel a little bit out of the way from where i wanted to be but nice and pleasant. breakfast area a little small and had to queue for a while but well worth the wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Address: Tadcaster Road | Colton, Bilbrough YO23 3PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quieter stay within striking distance of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the York Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn York South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York South West Hotel Bilbrough
Premier Inn South West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing