We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$107
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheatlands Lodge Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
576
286
96
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
286
96
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conroad noisethyme restaurantall you can eatexcellent stayfish and chip shopgood nights sleepfamily roommain roadpetrol stationservice areastayed here for nightsnothing too much troublerestaurant staffwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Actually booked the wrong Premier Inn was , was actually aiming for the North West one, As we booked the cheaper but non refundable option. just thought we'd grin and bear it.
Located it no problem but as its just off the A64 and next to a MacDonalds wasnt that impressed when we arrived. However we were pleasantly surprised when we booked in. Our bedroom window had a view of some very nice horses in a field and no road noise what so ever.Breakfasts were plentiful and well cooked.
Room was clean and bright and extra bed made up for our very sleepy little girl on arrival.
Staff helpful and friendly, and gave us good tips on where to go and how to use the Park and Ride, which was very reasonable.£ 2.50 return for adults into York and back, free for kids.
We would reccomend Harrogate as a lovely town to explore and all in all a lovely time had by all.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at Landrover garage end,
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichAnn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my daughter who I was visiting.
It is good value and the food menu is plentiful and good. It is ideally located for York and trips to Leeds and the coast. The staff were helpful and accommodating as I had no cell or laptop with me they helped with access to both.
The room I had was quiet and had been refurbished in February 2012.

Room Tip: It would depend on the time of the year but if you need the window open ask for a room as far away from the road as possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Usual Premier Inn room standards, good size and clean and well fitted, and all staff very obliging and helpful. Restaurant is quite a small area within the building (and the bar area even smaller) but the food is perfectly adequate for the prices.
The downside for us (our own fault for not checking it out properly) was the location, in a service area by a dual carriageway sharing the site with a filling station and a Macdonalds drive through. So I guess if it's a late arrival/early departure room you want this is as good as any Premier Inn; if you're looking to get out a bit locally then it is a bit restrictive and you'll need to use your car.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed over on Sunday to Tuesday morning for his birthday..taking advantage of the minister and the brilliant shopping York has to offer....We loved the whole experience ...starting with the warm welcome from the receptionist on a cold winters rainy night...we felt comfortable straight away and there was no intrusion on privacy with overly friendly staff....Dinner was enjoyable and reasonable for the price and we loved our breakfast...very fresh filling and hot...we would definately recommend.....for a economical, warm friendly, value for money stay...

Room Tip: room 45 was our number
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and 2 children for one night this month - stayed here to watch my son parade in the Remembrance procession in York. A very warm welcome, clean, modern and comfortable room. The staff went out of their way to help us. Brilliant value for money breakfast as usual. I would definitely stay here again - and it's definitely true that Yorkshire people are some of the friendliest you will meet. Really can't fault the place. Thank you York South West Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews